The Reef Tank banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
www.RMMAC.org Dreamer
Joined
·
1,839 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Here are a few interesting articles I found on CNN.

World's smallest seahorse discovered
Monday, May 12, 2003 Posted: 4:52 AM EDT (0852 GMT)

VANCOUVER, Canada (Reuters) -- Scientists say they have discovered the world's smallest seahorse, after realizing it was not simply the offspring of a species they already knew about.
...
http://www.cnn.com/2003/TECH/science/05/11/tiny.seahorse.reut/index.html

Liberated seahorse dads carry the babies
June 15, 2002 Posted: 7:35 PM EDT (2335 GMT)

(CNN) -- When it comes to the burdens of parenthood, women usually trump men with one simple fact -- only females can get pregnant and give birth.
...
http://www.cnn.com/2002/HEALTH/parenting/06/14/seahorse.dads/index.html

Project Seahorse rides conservation tide

By Environmental News Network staff

March 9, 2000
Web posted at: 12:16 p.m. EST (1716 GMT)

A worldwide effort to save the world's endangered sea horses received a $750,000 boost from an unusually sweet source: a Belgian chocolate producer.
...
http://www.cnn.com/2000/NATURE/03/09/seahorse.enn/index.html

They have quite a bit more than I expected relating to our hobby.
Coral: http://search.cnn.com/cnn/search?source=cnn&invocationType=search/top&query=coral
Reef: http://search.cnn.com/cnn/search?source=cnn&invocationType=search/top&query=reef
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top