The Reef Tank banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey every body. Im new to reefing but Ive done my research. I have a 14 Gal Oceanic Bio Cube that has 16lbs of fiji live rock and a nice deep sand bed.

Im going to get another powerhead or pump of some kind to improve tank flow. Im also going to get an led kit for the lunar glow.

The tank currently has a chunk of krill sitting in it to start the cycle.

I want to know what you guys would do to get this thing looking really good.

1. Timeline of additions?
2. Cleaner Crew?
3. Cool Additions?
4. Places to buy?
5. Tank Mods?
6. Tips/Advice?
7. Warnings?

Thanks in advance to all

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
I want to know what you guys would do to get this thing looking really good.

1. Timeline of additions?
2. Cleaner Crew?
3. Cool Additions?
4. Places to buy?
5. Tank Mods?
6. Tips/Advice?
7. Warnings?

Thanks in advance to all
1: Only your test kits can tell. Most often, 4-6 weeks Max!
2: Pick a small crew from www.floridapets.com
3: Whatever you like to see. (provided your tank will support it's size/needs). No Tangs.
4: Check out www.riptidesreef.com. He is awesome to deal with.
5: Upgrade to MH Lighting to expand the possibilities.
6: Patience!!
7: Do not ever get in a hurry! Monitor your parameters constantly, (At least weekly.

·
Premium Member
6,679 Posts
Agree with everything reefneck said.