The Reef Tank banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Questions Galore....
1,240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So what are the pros and cons of doing that? I do want to have some different things in there but I've been thinking of having a mostly Zoa/paly's for my first reef tank, so if I was to have a tank like this what type of coral beisdes Zoas and Palys would I be able to successfully have with a tank over ran by zoas and palys, I found this thread when researching about having a zoa garden, http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1896006, and this is what I wanna pretty much do and I see other types of coral mixed in there and I thought that these corals couldn't be so close together like that, well I just wantd to get some opinons from you guys about doing this, I am still very new at this as some of you may know and I dont want to get in over my head but this is what I want to do with my tank, any advice?

·
Registered
421 Posts
Hey KCIN! Long time no talk! I'm not an expert but I think one of the biggest pro's is that zoas and paly's are easy to keep ;). They can have a mild sting when next to other corals so I'm not sure what all you could keep with them if they spread throughout the entire tank. I love the look of a zoa garden in an aquarium and most of them can be bought cheap which is great for those of us on a budget :)

·
Questions Galore....
1,240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Aha, thanks guys, looking at all the different ones in that thread it looks like its going to be more confusing then tough, I know it wll be some work but it really looks confusing with everything all mahsed up together like that

·
Registered
1,655 Posts