1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Tune In Tokyo!
728 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Webdr's 29 gallon reef tank

Hello everyone!
My name is Matt, I live in Atlanta Ga.
I am a college student finishing up my last year at SCAD (The Savannah College of Art and Design) and as of today, July 18th 2006, I have 37 days till I graduate!
I work at PDK airport as a ramp supervisor(college job) and I also work part time at The Weather Channel (hopefully a career soon).
I live in a small studio apartment so size dictates my tank as of now.
Its over two years old and despite various deaths, dissapearances, algae blooms and aiptasia outbreaks, its been a great learning experience.

Heres a current pic of my tank:

Attachments

·
Tune In Tokyo!
728 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
Heres a shot of the early days...
I remember being so concerned about powerhead placement and sand movement. I would change the powerheads weekly.
No skimmer yet. I opted for the CPR bak pak2 which I still use.
The powerheads at the time were a maxijet 1200 and 900. Since then Ive added another 900.
The light bar is a no-name with 2x55 watt 50/50 PC.
I picked it up off of the forum from a guy for 30 bucks. Thanks Bro!

Attachments

·
Tune In Tokyo!
728 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Heres my tank after a few months and my first coral. A friggin xenia! At the time I loved it. I would cut the powerheads off and watch it pulse. The coral banded was Pepe (RIP). He died in a freak kalkwasser dosing gone wrong. The water turned milk white... I thought I had destroyed the tank. He held on for a few days but eventually succumbed to the calcium based beat-down. I felt really bad :(

Attachments

·
Tune In Tokyo!
728 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)