The Reef Tank banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
544 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Way OT : Looking for lake place updated price

Anyone have any leads on lake places. We are trying to find something 1-1.5 hrs away. Price say 50k -150k (??). I am just a mechanic so not the best career choice for the glass palace on the lake. :doh: lake would have to be of a good size or connected to other lakes. I love to water ski so that is a must. Fast jet-skis need to be allowed. I would travel to WI if needed :funny:

Thanks for the time,
The poor folk looking for water

·
RIP Steve Irwin
5,500 Posts
I assume you just mean a lot? Lots of stuff in the mankato area, but 50k may be tough. If you want me to look LMK otherwise if it is to far LMK as well.

·
Registered
284 Posts
must dig your self a pond for 50k lol jk

·
Registered
544 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
darasy said:
must dig your self a pond for 50k lol jk
have a pond, tough to ski on though. :agree:

·
Registered
3,460 Posts
Last few lots for sale around leech lake are going for $300,000 and up. Yes that's just the lot.

·
Land Shark
5,946 Posts
My parents have a place for sale in Birchwood, WI. Only problem is that you'd have to add another 0 to your price.

I want to/will own a lake place some day. :) I still want to have a place in or around Ely. Only problem is that it's not getting any cheaper, and I can't quite afford it yet. Yet... :nuts:

·
Got Crabs?
5,526 Posts
tico mike said:
Last few lots for sale around leech lake are going for $300,000 and up. Yes that's just the lot.