The Reef Tank banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey I'm kind of new to the reef tank. I had a fish only for a little while but got bored with it. So I am starting a reef tank. I was just wondering what is a good reef compatiable fish or invert that will keep the bristle worm population under control?

Here is some info on my tank
80 gal tank
150 sea clone skimmer
400 wat metal halide
20gal sump
2 power heads
75 pounds live rock
40 pounds live sand

1 tree leather
1 bouble tip anneome
2 counch
20 hermits
10 turbos
1 pin cushoin urchin
1 sand sifting star

·
Registered
6,317 Posts
welcome to the reef madness. BWAH HAHAHA, ok sorry. but really, i believe a six lined wrasse is known to eat them, but if your population is going crazy there maybe be a different problem, to much feeding etc.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks I appreciate the welcome of all the headaches that are to come. I was also wondering what are some good hardy corals that will go good with my tree leather?

·
Registered
6,317 Posts
you have a pretty strong light, so basically what do you like?

·
The Muddy Mod
7,007 Posts
Personally I LOVE leathers! I have 5 different species in my tank. But as Andy asked, what do you like?

·
Registered
6,317 Posts
xtopher said:
So umm I guess nobody told you that we are all pic-a-holics around here, anyways Welcome to TRT!!!
yea i gotta agree, if you have one rock with one polyp, and one tiny very common fish, you still cant post enough pics. so get on it!! and just for some ideas like butch said, hes a leather guy, im like LPS (large polyp stoney) and zoo's. but your options are pretty large. check the sponsors for coral sites, click around and find some stuff that you like. anything that needs strong lights can do fine under yours, you might have to move it up in your tank if it needs very very strong lighting.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #11