The Reef Tank banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hello,
i guess i could say i am a newbie, but i think i know just enough to keep me in trouble :D here are my testing results can you all tell me if they seem okay and if any of them i really dont need to test somethings. thanx in advance :D

SG - 1.024
Ph - 8.4
Iodide - 0.04 / 0.05 ppm
Iodate - 0.00 ppm
Nitrite - 0.1 ppm
Nitrate - 5 ppm
Alk - 170 ppm
Phophate 2.5 ppm
Magnesium 1290 ppm
Iron (Non-Chelated) - 0.00 ppm
Tron (Chelated) - 0.00 ppm
Calcium - 810 ppm

i have quite a few stoney frags , like 40, in the tank and 11 fish, i can list them all if you all want me to :D i also have a Ritteri aneome but he doesnt look so good, he looks real stringy on his teneticals but my Ocerillis clwons are still hosting in him ATM. my bigest concern is the anenome. i put him in a kinda high flow area with good light, 2 - 150W 14kMH bulbs and 2 96w atitics, but he moved over to a higher flow area under a rock so he is shaded now :( thanx again fo any info.
chris

·
Saltwater Mom
5,869 Posts
Welcome to TRT! I hardly test anymore so I would have to look most of that up. I am sure the ones that do test alot will chime in. I don't see an ammonia or sg reading(really main things I test) How old is your tank? Wondering why you have a trite and trate reading.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
the tank is about 6 months old i believe.

also here are some specs:

180 gal 4' x 3' x 2.5' high
40 gal sump with lots of macro algea and 9 mangrove trees in it. fed with a float from my RO filter.
corallife 220 gal needlewheel skimmer
Seaquence Reeflo Wahoo pump putting out around 1200 gph
40 lbs of seafloor special sand in tank and 50 or 60 lbs of sand in sump
about 200lbs of live Hatian rock

here is a bad pic :D hoping to make camera take better pics, cause you know it aint my fault :D last pic is sideways....opps sorry

Attachments

·
Caitlin Renee 6/29/07
3,199 Posts