The Reef Tank banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
3,074 Posts
i've been saying this for two months, since i saw the first preview.

follows right in line with 101 dalmations, Lady & the Tramp, and any other cartoon or movie that portrays animals with human qualities.

·
Crazed Fish Whisperer
2,611 Posts
From a marketing stand point..it is a good pitch. But, I fear the damage that they will do when they sell lots of those to people who either:

1) don't know how to keep SW fish

2) don't know that those two might not get a long with other inhabitants in the tank

3) they get set aside once the kids lose interest in having their "movie stars"

:( :(

·
Registered
807 Posts
so hopefully the $39.99 shipping charge will keep sales of that package to a min.

·
Going Broke
1,595 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Oh it's a good marketing pitch, but go sell plush fish and not real ones. My little 3 year old is asking for the plush fish and not the real one.

Well I guess there's a positive note on this. There's going to be a lot of used aquarium parts for sale really cheap.

"So you paid $200 for the setup. Looks like it's still in a good condition. I'll give you $20 for my trouble of showing up." :D

·
Registered
257 Posts
reefcam, that's terrible!:D

All I could say when I saw that was "oh no..." (It would be ps too wouldn't it:rolleyes: )

·
Ughhh.. Dinoflagelettes..
1,262 Posts
Here was my comment to them....

(snip)
I think it's attrocious that you are capitalizing on this movie. You all know as well as I do that most of these fish you sell will end up dead to the hands of people who don't have the slightest clue about the requirements that saltwater fish have.

If this practice continues, A protest will be established in the form of a boycot of this company. There are plenty of reef keepers out there that spend thousands of dollars with your company, do you really want to risk it?