The Reef Tank banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Shark..but a friendly one
15,036 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Had to think about that......Good morning Y'All, and......HAPPY SATURDAY!

Up before 4:00 am, and coffee'd up by 5.......got me? But still that means there's coffee to pass around, and the day has begun.

Biggest, 'first up' on my plate this morning is a phone call to Jeff at LifeReef in regards to a new Protein skimmer purchase. My 6' beast of an 'air stone' skimmer I made, and I've been running for the past 2-3 years has become way too noisy to have around here any more with Jen's health issues.......Hoping today Jeff and I can firm up PLANS and a deal on getting one of His skimmers set up on Hack's-Reef. A unified finger crossing session around the Table today is encouraged.

Hope 'Something wonderful.' awaits All this fine day,
Hack
("Come'on now..... THAT'S prime trivia right there Folks.")

·
Super Moderator
26,695 Posts
Good mawnin’, Hack, and all of TRT!

Thanks for the coffee, Hack. Hot chocolate and Cream Of Wheat, egg and cheese biscuits, and fruit to get our motors going.

Bummer on waking up so early. :(

Have fun getting the skimmer you like!

Haven’t a clue on that trivia.

Doug - Cool that your new phone was able to help you at tax prep. 😎
YUCK on OR calling the Covid check income. I hooe that’s not the case in SC.

Jeff - Sorry to hear that a bird had a flight error with your kitchen window. Hope it rallies and gets going.
Our library has black silhouettes of birds on their windows.

Question for all of you. I’m reading The Bishop’s Pawn by Steve Berry. It’s a fast reading thriller that has nothing to do with chess. But I wast to know what bishop’s pawn means in chess?

Lots of love and hugs and peace to everyone!

·
15,036 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Good morning Cath, 1613827597265.png !