The Reef Tank banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi again
So I may have found my dream tank with everything including established coral and live rock in Bloomington, MN from someone who is not into the hobby anymore. The problem is that I am a total newbie to the hobby and do not have a clue about transport/keeping fish, rock, coral, crabs alive and then setting this thing up. We are worried that we won't set up the stuff correctly, etc. I am able to borrow a pickup so that is taken care of. The tank is a 72g bowfront. If ANYONE has advice it would be greatly appreciated. My husband and I are afraid we will destroy everything.
The move would be Rochester to Bloomington.
Thanks,
TK:read: "studying hard"

·
Registered
657 Posts
Sometimes one of the local pet shops will house them for you for a week or so, usually 4 a fee, but you'd also need it to be one you trust, If you can find one it'll let you take your time a bit to get things set up and ready, before you start throwing livestock in. just a thought.

jd

·
RIP Steve Irwin
5,500 Posts
Tara.......I have moved many tanks and it must be a start to finish project. How I found to do it best was this......I warn you ahead of time I am the king of "run on sentences" :lol:
On site of the new location I would have 15-20 gallons of new mixed salt water and a couple new bags of live sand depending on how old the tank is. If it is more than a year I would replace as the old sand will be filled with fish crap and such. Also decide where you will put it and make sure the sun does not shine directly on it.