The Reef Tank banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey ARC,
I'm new to the ATL area, and wanted to meet some fellow Reefers with whom I can ask questions, trade/purchase frags/equipement from, etc. I also wanted to find out about Meeting times, if there are such things, etc. Anyone who knows I look foward to finding out more about the club. Thanks

P.S.-Why did you guys move from RC, it took me forever to find you guys.

·
Registered
2,224 Posts
Welcome to the ARC forum. You can find out about meetings at www.atlantareefclub.org. We meet the second Tuesday of every month. The next meeting is at Aquarium Showcase in Alpharetta. Come down, we would love to meet you. Meetings are always free to anyone....but membership has its priviledges.

We moved from RC for several reasons, but one main reason was our forum here has multiple levels...we have a general ARC forum, a members only section, and a BOD forum. The members only forum are only viewable by members of ARC and the BOD forum is viewable by BOD members. This gave us a lot of things that RC could not for us....plus the atmosphere here at TRT is very very nice.....sit back and sit a spell. :D

Welcome To TRT and ARC!

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you Andy,
I would love to be able to come to the meeting next tuesday I will have to make sure I don't close the store that night. :) It would also be nice to see more aquarium stores around the area that offer marine creatures. I hope I am able to come to the meeting, and I'm sad that I missed the last meeting. Hope to see you all then. Is there a seperate forum within the ARC forum for Selling/Buying equipement or is it all together? Thanks Andy

·
Registered
808 Posts
welcome!

post here or in the classifieds forum. ive had better results if you are looking for something local to post here.

Brandon & Kelly

where are ya from?

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hi Brandon/Kelly,