The Reef Tank banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
The Bitter Mod
7,059 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
This is a wierd one.

Last night around 10:00pm I get a phone call. The caller(name escapes me) claimed to have poured the driveway on a house that is under construction 3 doors down from mine. He goes on to say that they left the water running and asks if I know my neighbors. I go on to inform him that when I drove by at 6:30 there was no concrete poured. He says that he was there finishing the driveway until 7:30. I tell him that I've been building and renovating houses for 20 years and that there is no way he poured a driveway in an hour, he gets very devensive, insults me, and then hangs up. This morning I check with my neighbors and no one else received a similar phone call. I tried to call the guy back and get a message "the party you are calling has temporarily disconnected their service". WHat could this guy have been fishing for? Yes, I went and double checked the driveway was not poured.

·
Premium Member
15,839 Posts
Weird, John.

How could he know who lived three doors down from the house he said he worked on to make the call to you in the first place?

Did he give you the disconnected number or was it on your caller ID?

Makes no sense at all.

Dick:)

·
Premium Member
18,603 Posts
Either wanted you out of the house or wanted to know if they were home very strange.

·
Registered
2,758 Posts
he, as casey said, probably wanted you out of youre house for some reason. Keep you doors locked, if he calls again, dont fuel him and just hang up, he will learn eventually that you will not come out of the house at that time. Dont even bother calling the authoriteis becuase people like this are very hard to trace.

The fact that when you called him and there was disconnection... etc... means that he is someone up to something that he doesent want people to find out about.