The Reef Tank banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody! I need your help and I would really appreciate all of your suggestions. We've got a 36 gallon tank. It's been set up for over a year and we have a company that comes take care of the aquarium every two weeks. I've got no experience taking care of tanks and I've got a busy schedule so we pay someone to do it. I would like to learn in the future but for now it is what it is haha.

We've got 2 clown fish, 1 royal gramma and 1 fire goby. As for corals we've got 1 Duncan, 1 GSP, 1 Kenya Tree, 1 Chalice, 1 green hammer CORAL, 1 Montipora and 1 BTA.

We have the lights to turn on for 8 hours for daylight. White lights are in the low settings and blue are in medium I believe. Then when I get home from work I put blue lights only for a couple of hours.

Could you please tell me in your opinion what I should do about placement and conditions of the corals? I'll attach some photos of everything so you can tell me what I'm doing wrong lol.

The Chalice and the Montipora have not been looking good, they lost color, which probably happened because I had the white light in high and low blue light, I didn't notice since I was away at work and it turns on when I'm gone. So I changed the lights for a more subtle setting. The GSP and duncan are looking good I believe, I've noticed growth. The BTA almost died being sducked by the filter but we got it on time and we added sponges to everything to protect her. She's doing much better and looking good. The Kenya Tree is fine as well. The green hammer coral I'm not sure, her colors on top look good I think, and when we turn on the blue lights she looks good and healthy, but her trunk or whatever is called I feel like is looking too white or I don't know, so I'd like some advice please!

I really appreciate all of your help in advance. Can't wait to hear your suggestions

Attachments

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·