The Reef Tank banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

I know this is my first post. I'm a newbie to all your standards I'm sure. I recently had a nitrate problem in my reef tank that I was going to post about, but now that is on the back burner for now. Tonight, I was feeding my tanks when my wife noticed that the bubbles in my 225g tank were not acting like normal bubbles. So I went to the tank and just what I thought. . . .I now have a gazzillion baby Crosshatch Trigger fish. I have no idea what to feed them. I can't even find any information posted online about any one breeding them. I tried to catch the majority of them and moved them to two small tanks with bubblers, water and a heater and nothing else. If they are like fresh water Angel babies they will need a sterile environment with not much water flow plus a lot of water changes until they get big enough to go into a bigger tank. This is all knowledge I'm using based on freshwater fish. If anyone has any ideas on how to raise them or knows, please help. My biggest problem right now is that I have no idea what to feed something so small. They are about the same size if not a bit smaller then a copapod but you can definately see that they are fish, plus millions of copapods dont try and swim all through the water column. Again, any advice will help.

Thank you.

V/R
Levi

·
Registered
694 Posts
Hey I did some research on wetweb and the crosshatch triggers do not have live young. They lay their eggs in a hole in the sand and then the male guards them. So, now I wonder what you have in your tank.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)