The Reef Tank banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. My name is Chris. I am moving to the Twin Cities on June 1st where I will be attending graduate school at the University of St. Thomas in Minneapolis. I just graduated from the U. of Colorado at Boulder. I am a regular on reefcentral and honestly I was a little discouraged when I saw the minnesota club on there, very little activity. mtfatwork told me about this club, it's really great to see so many reefers here!!!!!!!! I've been doing the reef thing for the past 2 years, I just took down and sold off my 72g mixed reef :(. I'm currently looking to buy a 120-180g rr tank, anyone have anything for sale similar to this? Thanks!!

·
RIP Steve Irwin
5,500 Posts
welcome and good luck with your time at St. Thomas I believe Fastfish720 goes to school there but I may be wrong.

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
good to see you again mtfatwork, seems like your always on the boards!!! thanks for the warm welcome. I'm excited now to get my reef up!

·
I got brains!!
1,523 Posts
Welcome Chris :thumbup:

Great group of people here so you can call it home :)

·
Land Shark
5,946 Posts
Getting your MBA?

Welcome aboard. A long time ago we were on RC, but things change. A former club member used to own TRT, and it wasn't having any "server issues" that RC was having at the time, so we moved here. That's the abridged version, anyway. :)

I'm fairly certain you won't have a problem finding a tank, and about 8000000 people in the club to get frags from. :)

·
I got brains!!
1,523 Posts
Boy I hope that all the 8000000 don't decide to come to a meeting all at once :lol: , would have to call it "Reeffest" :D

I'm fairly certain you won't have a problem finding a tank, and about 8000000 people in the club to get frags from. :)[/quote]

·
TCMAS Member
5,667 Posts