The Reef Tank banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm excited about meeting everyone at the next meeting. I started keeping aquariums when i was 9. I was fishing and caught a baby brim and was so amased by it i begged my mom to take me to k-mart to get an aquarium for it. I had the brim for about 6 months and decided to set it "free" back into the pond. Since then i've had alot of tanks and alot of creatures. My first reef tank was a 75 gallon back in '91 when i was a freshman in high school. It was a disaster. I was too young and BROKE! A reef tank is not something you can maintain year round on a part-time summer job salary. I ultimately sold that tank when it began to leak and set up a 29 gal tank which was much easier to manage. I finished law school about 6 months ago and as a present to myself i went and bought a nano-reef set up which has been set up for a little over a month. I have added my clean up crew and some button polyps last weekend. i'll post some pic's when i get it stocked. Anywho.... sorry about the long post! -James-

·
Registered
1,804 Posts
Welcome!

Welcome James!

Welcome to TheReefTank and to the discussion forum of the Atlanta Reef Club! I'm glad to meet someone who's has such a long love in this hobby.

I hope you'll checkout this forum often and also take the time to come to one of our meetings. The folks are friendly and knowledgable. They're held the 2nd Tuesday of each month and the next one is in Sandy Springs.

For more info about our club, click Atlanta Reef Club

Enough of the plug.

I'm glad you found us and that you've gotten back into the hobby!

Bob

·
Big Fish
117 Posts
Hey James. Sounds great. I hope to attend the next meeting as well. Where did you go to law school? My sister is at UGA Law right now.

Can't wait to see some pics of your tank.

Bill

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·