The Reef Tank banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
321 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Are they good to deal with? They seemed more inline with my needs than the other SW shop in Salem. I asked if they gave store credit for frags, but the kid seemed to misunderstand me. I didn't want to make a huge point about it then, but I was wondering if anyone else had?

TIA

·
Registered
578 Posts
I like both the shops in Salem. I have never talked to them about frag swaps because I am new to the hobby. If you have frags let me know because I am currently setting up tanks in my classroom. I could probably give you a better deal then the fish stores. I have found that in both shops more questions I ask and smoozing I do the better the deals I get. You might want to buy a few things first and then approach them about frag trades.

·
Registered
321 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the feedback. All I got is algae - seems like people aren’t too interested swapping that! I was just wondering if it were even something to consider (to help subsidize the hobby)

So what kind of setup’s are you setting up for which school?

·
Registered
578 Posts
I am currently in the works for 3 tanks. I have a 29 tall with a donated MH lite set up. (reef) One 50 gal that will be a softies reef tank and one 50 gal that will be a friendly, symbiotic type fish only tank except I will also let a few shrimp reside there. At present I am also considering setting up a refugium that will have a few seahorses in it. My goal is to cover as many animal phylums as possible.

·
Registered
578 Posts
After 2nd thought I will probably set up a stand alone tank, small, with a few sea horses. The refug will only have macro and copepods.

·
Registered
321 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Mr. S said: