The Reef Tank banner

1 - 20 of 783 Posts

·
Premium Member
13,218 Posts
Well Lauri, Billy, Brian, and Joanne are all real people and their real email addresses are posted there. So it shouldn't be hard for anyone to find out if that blog is real or not. Just drop them a email and ask what's up.

I can't imagine that someone would post a blog that obvious to check out and it not be true. ;)

·
Registered
333 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
This is not my blog. I know whose it is but please don't PM me regarding same unless you've known me for a LONG time as I'm a CPA and only have a limited amount of time before April 15th. I won't respond as I don't have the time to get involved in this.

This situation is much uglier than it appears up front. However, I don't have time to get into that either. There's a few people here who were involved in the BB Crash thread and once all of the info is out, it will make sense why there might have been some overreaction on that thread.

Again, please don't PM me for details.

While these are official government documents and were obtained by a Freedom of Information Act request, please don't everyone willy-nilly flood the emails that are also now public knowledge for info. If one doesn't want to dig into the details of FOIA #2007-00078 and #2007-00068 please designate ONE person to email the people and report back. If a hundred people swarm them, no one will be answered.

·
Registered
46 Posts
I will be at Truman annex in 6 days. Any idea where I should go to check this out? I snorkel, walk, wade, fish and kayak this area when I go. I missed vacationing there in 2005 and 2006. I hope they didnt destroy my favorite secret places. There are some very cool favias, sponges and brains in that area but you have to know where to look. Homeland Security will chase off non military types from this area at the business end of an M-60 machine gun with no hesitation.

Jim

·
Registered
333 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I don't have a clue Jim.