The Reef Tank banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I can't belive it finally someone who is selling good coarl for a decent price and acutual pictures of what you are buying!! NOT just another store that takes a picture out of a book and says this is some what like the product you will get. So everyone ya gota check this out and support our sponsers. Guaranted your jaw will hit the floor.

www.underwatercreations.com/wuswyg.htm

·
Registered
1,544 Posts
They aren't really calling those corals plants are they?! ....or the plate coral an anemone? ....or how about refering to the coral polyps as flowers? I'm not normally so nitpicky, but, I believe someone going into business selling corals ought to be more careful how they list their specimens. Perhaps these people really do know thier stuff, but when I read things like the above I tend to get real leary, fast.

·
Registered
418 Posts
Just curious, though

Since I am new to this hobby and have only been to a few LFS, I was wondering about price comparison. For example:
At the above site, their Long Tip Plate Anenome (I sure hope they meant coral) is priced at $48.95. What would a more reasonable price (and dont tell me $48.94) but rather a more indicative price in the business? Can someone post or PM me with their recommendations for reputable online retailers?

Thanks Guys!

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Wow I really thought this was a flame- free environment. Guess i thougt wrong. This is a sponser of the reef tank. All i know is i've had great service and am willing to pay a little extra for quallity over someone selling quantity. And to support our sponsers. That we might all be able to pull together and learn from each other.

·
Registered
418 Posts
Im sorry Todd