The Reef Tank banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Retired Wanderer
17,333 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Morning all. Looks like a gorgeous day ahead.

Loyal readers will not be surprised. I basically changed everything in my life, and took a little time off the forum. I am now a Manufacturing Engineer again in a medical device company. It is really small, and getting in at the grass roots level. We are just releasing a new device, and my role is to manage the contract manufacturer in addition to a design firm.

Spent last week at a trippy abandoned hospital bought by some hippie PhD's a couple decades back. Allegedly it is haunted. The entire place is now filled with some crazy experiments, and the lobby display is full of patents.

I moved away from the country into a small but cool apartment, and the new lady in my life is general counsel for a commercial real estate firm in a prominent area of Cleveland. We are doing a lot of fancy cooking. Gracie the kitty came with me. She is getting introduced to Winston, the lab gigantic puppy, next weekend.

This beats my sabbatical making shingles. Enjoy your Sunday TRT.

Reactions: Tinsnips

·
Registered
Red Tiger Oscars and Cichlids
264 Posts
Sounds like a great adventure Phish! Congrats on all of that! I am an old building fanatic. If you get a chance please drop some pics for me!

·
Registered
264 Posts
The wife put away around 70 jars of peaches and a dozen or so corn relish over the past couple days. The cupboard is looking great for winter. She is cooking down a really big batch of spaghetti sauce today and it will get canned tomorrow - it always tastes better the second day. I am at work avoiding the stack of invoices and list of emails for the moment. I will find a coffe soon and maybe that will give me the desire to do something. I am off tomorrow for the holiday and just don't seem to be in the work mood today.

·
Shark..but a friendly one
16,609 Posts