The Reef Tank banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, first off i am new to this forum, and second this is my first saltwater tank. Yesterday i finally got my JbJ 28g NanoCube Led and i couldn't be happier with it. So far i have about 20lbs of LR, and LS, and a marineland 100w heater. Filled it up yesterday so this is day two. The water was clear this morning but i moved all the rocks around so it got cloudy again. I plan on getting a clean up crew as soon as my tank permits, after that id like to put some ocellaris clowns in with as much soft coral i can fit. Since i am new to this what do you guys think i should plan for? Species of coral? Good clean up crew? What else should i look into getting for my tank? Any and all help is greatly appreciated!

Attachments

·
Registered
648 Posts
IMO, the flow is not enough for this tank, what I did was I use the ocean pluse that came with the tank and set it at 60 secs. Also, I put a MP-10 pump to the top front right side to increase the flow and generates waves.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Its going to be a while until i can afford any more parts for the tank, do you think the original pumps are enough for a while?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
also i took out the "ceramic rings" thats supposed to help right?

·
Registered
648 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
ok thats not too bad money wise. I have both pumps on and the water level never gets too low in the back... possibly i have to filled up to much

·
Officer Tang
822 Posts