Feather duster lost its crown - The Reef Tank

Go Back   The Reef Tank > Livestock related Forums > Non Coral Dominated Systems
Register

Old 12-21-2016, 11:44 AM   #1
jeremyb
Little Fishy

Feather duster lost its crown

Hey everyone...so I have this brown and white feather duster that I had been doing very well for a few months. About a couple of months ago I overdosed with NOPOX...the feather dusters feathers looked as tho someone had pulled them straight and cut them in half with scissors. Since then the duster has always been out and seemed healthy. All the sudden about a month later it seems like it has lost its crown! I have read that they will grow them back sometimes and its not too uncommon for them to do this. I have 2 other feather duster that are currently doing fine and have been in the tank the same amount of time. Thanks.
jeremyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 02:39 AM   #2
jerryclunsford
Shark

How is it doing?
I couldn't add anything to what you said, so I did not respond just wondering if it has recovered yet.
jerryclunsford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 06:08 AM   #3
ChiWing
Super Moderator

I had one lose it's crown before as well. It grew back. But be aware it might not grow back the same color it was. Mine was a mint green and grew back a black/purple.
ChiWing is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-10-2017, 03:06 PM   #4
jeremyb
Little Fishy

Quote:
Originally Posted by jerryclunsford View Post
How is it doing?
I couldn't add anything to what you said, so I did not respond just wondering if it has recovered yet.