Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.3 (9)
 Add a review

Tunze Turbelle NanoStream Pump 6045 New Generation with Titanium Alloy...

 
Design is much more than only styling of existing products It is the expression of an idea and a concept; it opens ones eyes. Turbelle nanostream combines aesthetics and function. This innovative circulation pump sets...


Price: $0 to $0 at 0 stores
Searched Tunze Turbelle NanoStream Pump 6045 New Generationth Titanium Alloy Shaft in Reviews
 

 

Love It

Installation and Operation Easy to install...I have the newest 6045 with adjustable flow...One very powerful magnet to attach pump to glass...Pump is quiet and easy to work with...Small and easy to hide in rock if you would rather not hang your pump on the glass.


Performance vs. Expectations Better than anticipated...I did call Roger at Tunze USA for advice, since there are three models of the 6045 (and a 6025 that some people modify to increase the flow)...If you modify the 6025 it may flow backwards, and it voids the warranty.


Value for money Tunze is the best...Have three 6030's for years...Efficient, quiet, energy efficient.


Customer Support Yes, always positive and responsive.


Liked about it small...powerful...quiet...great service


Didn't like nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By hotdogg
Mar 06, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

I like the 6025

General I did try the 6045 and thought the 6025 was a better deal. If you need more flow, just mod the 6025 and save some $$$. If you don't like to mess with your pumps, then the 6045 does give a bit more flow than the un-moded 6025. One note: I know TUNZE seems to be a hi-cost line, but if you plan on keeping the pump for a few years they are a better deal than buying a lower cost item. Also TUNZE service is the best, just call and new pump is on the way. Resale value on used TUNZE is very high.


Liked about it Its a TUNZE


Didn't like Not much of a change from the 6025.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By oyam123
Jul 13, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Tunze 5045

General I have two of these along with a nano wavebox in my 70 Tech. They really do a great job of keeping things moving and suspended. They have a nice range of movement and are well built. I get no rattling or other noise from them and could not be happier with there performance.


Liked about it These things move some water! Modded they really move some water. They are small for the amount of flow you get and aren't terribly priced. Also they run nearly silent.


Didn't like I am told that if you mod them they can start backwards but I have yet to see this on mine.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Paramecium
Jun 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

This pump rocks!

General If you purchase one of these pumps look into the easy to do mod that bumps the flow rate even more. Just google "Tunze Nanostream mod". I modded my 6025 and bumped the flow from 705 gph to 1200 gph!! The 6045 modded is not as much of a difference but does still increase it.


Liked about it First and foremost, 7 Watts of energy usage!!! wow!! These little pumps use hardly any energy and kick out a lot of flow for their size. This means $$$ saved as well as less heat added to the tank. They are also quiet and and take up a small footprint. They use a magnet to hold them to the side of the tank and have a nice look to them. My 3.5 year old says it looks like a blaster from Star Wars. They are economically priced The 6025 is around $80 while the 6045 is around $100.


Didn't like They are not controllable


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Kyuss
Apr 22, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great flow, small footprint

Installation and Operation Piece of cake to install and operate


Performance vs. Expectations works great but recently with storm power outages it reverses direction and sucks. Disappointed because that was the reason I moved from Hydor Koralia.


Value for money good


Customer Support Not yet,,,,will after this review


Liked about it small footprint great flow


Didn't like reverse direction with power interuption....probably would not work on a wavemaker


Overall rating:
 
2.3
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
1.5

By DaCentaur
Apr 26, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

OK, but fall apart easy.

General I like these streams, but it is kind of a pain that every time I touch the powerhead, the cover falls off. If you don't touch them, they are fine!


Liked about it Good flow, especially after mod. Cheap to run.


Didn't like The cover constantly falls off if you look at it funny :D


Overall rating:
 
3.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.0

By dcmartinpc
Jul 06, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great pump and great customer service...

General Great pump, lots of flow for very little wattage and Tunzes customer service is absolutely incredible.


Liked about it Lots of flow, low wattage, very easy to mount, easily points in any direction.


Didn't like Cord could be longer.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Big D
Jul 06, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Nanostream 6045

General These are great pumps when you are looking for minimal impact on the look of your tank. They work well up to about a 4' linear distance, but best within 30 inches or so. They do need a vinegar soak every few months in high calcium tanks or they get buildup and freeze. Easy to maintain, silent.


Liked about it Small fooptrint, good wide flow, low power consumption


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By hansmatt
Jul 05, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Some quality flow for your nano

General I ran 2 of these on my 75g "softie" tank and they were great.
Once I upgraded to SPS they just could not supply enough flow even after being modded.

After about 4 months the clips broke of both units within one week. Tunze service was GREAT! I have free replacement clips in 3 days. and they never asked for proof of purchase.

KUDOS to TUNZE USA!


Liked about it Compact design
Tunze Quality
Low power consumption
Great service
"Moddable"


Didn't like Somewhat low flow compared to other pumps of the same size
Un-controllable


Overall rating:
 
3.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.0

By ckusnierek
Apr 23, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec307 spec311 spec318 spec320