Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.4 (17)
 Add a review

Hydor Koralia Nano Mini PumpPowerhead 240gph

 
Koralia Water Circulation Pumps Nano by Hydor. Hydor Koralia series turbo aquarium pumps feature articulating ball joint for adjustable directional water flow


Price: $23 to $23 at 1 stores
Searched Hydor Koralia Nano Mini PumpPowerhead 240gph in Reviews
 

 

A Must Have for All Nano Reefers featured

Installation and Operation This little guy give you the flow that every reef tank needs. It's so simple to install. Just pick a stop in your tank and plug it in. It's built very well plus they are very generous on the length of the cord. So picking a spot in your tank will be no problem.
You can not live with out a power head if your reefing! I have this power head on as a 24 hour power head. It's on 7 days a week non stop and is doing so well! Cleaning its rotating propeller with every water change will help keep this power head live a long life. This is so worth the money!


Performance vs. Expectations This out performs its advertisement. I'm very happy with it!


Value for money It's a super value.


Customer Support Never had to call customer support. That's a good thing!


Liked about it Its made out of very strong plastic. Generous on the length of the cord. Simple to clean!


Didn't like Only con is I had a Strawberry Basslet that swum in around the power head and entered one of the opening holes in the power head. Due to this I wish they would make the holes around the power head smaller so no fish could fit in. Let just say I lost my Strawberry Basslet :-(


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By J-LUIS
Sep 15, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Best wavemaker out there!

Installation and Operation It is very easy to install. The only thing is that it can be hard to attack the red ball to the magnet. Its so simple that instructions aren't even needed. For some reason, mine always get covered in algae within a few days after cleaning even though there is almost no algae anywhere else in the tank.


Performance vs. Expectations It works flawlessly! The flow disperses a lot so I can put it right by a coral and the coral doesn't even get blasted. I have 3 in my 34 gallon and they definitely create good water movement.


Value for money It is definitely worth the money.


Customer Support No, I have not had to deal with them.


Liked about it I love how compact it is. It makes it great for nano tanks. It's also extremely silent.


Didn't like The red ball is hard to attach to the magnet.


Overall rating:
 
4.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By wii64brawl
Nov 12, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Great Item well worth the $$$

Installation and Operation this item is very easy to install mine has a suction/magnet mount wich makes it very simple tokk only a couple minutes to have it up and running in my tank, cleaning this is very easy also a small toothbrush works great on the propellers to keep them clean thus keeping the 240 gph to a max i have 2 of these on a 20 gallon long tank and they work great!


Performance vs. Expectations the powerheads performance well excedes what the manufacture describes i leave mine on and running 24 hours a day 7 days a week and have never had a problem with it yet will deff. be buying more for future tanks. with 2 of these on my tank there a re no dead spots for anything to build up.


Value for money well worth the money!


Liked about it performance
value
easy



Didn't like attaching the red ball can be a lil tough


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By jamesbooth66
Jan 08, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Not what i expected

Installation and Operation installation a snap. magnets hold in place well along with suctioncups. can move it around very easilly sometimes with just moving the outside magnet... it follows most the time


Performance vs. Expectations it performs as rated but in essense 240gph flow on this little guy's dispersion... you dont see much really. if you want more step up to the next one higher believe the #1


Value for money value for money nothing else ive seen beats these little guys.


Customer Support never needed


Liked about it good price, nice ball-and-socket design for dif. mounting positions., easy to clean out. very small in size so its not this big bulky thing in your face staring at ya. doesnt make a bad clicking sound like the larger brothers of it do.


Didn't like anemones dont work well with these guys. they have a nice blender effect =(
also it puts out such a minute amount of water.


Overall rating:
 
2.3
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
1.0

By bigredmachine
Feb 27, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Almost Perfect...

Installation and Operation Easy to install, Instructions not needed pretty straight forward and simple. Once a month maintenance is not much and its very easy to set up.


Performance vs. Expectations It works. Let me tell you that, it gives a gentle and powerful flow. I have this in my 14 gallon nano, I was thinking it was doing an "ok" job when I added it in the middle of the aquarium, after adding the power head to the bottom, and pointing it towards the top, it created a random motion as my filter's output is the surface. It's awsome! And at 3.5 Watts, this costs about $5/ year in electricity! There is another model, the 420gph, it takes the same amount of power and is the same size... only a few dollars more expensive. If you have a tank 10 gallons - 15 gallons, i would recommend the larger one, as i switched mine after 3 days that i bought this one. For tanks and bio cubes 8 gallons and under this small model is perfect!


Value for money It's worth it. I paid $34.99 at the local fish store, but I'm happy with it.


Customer Support Never had problems with it yet.


Liked about it - Quiet
- Gentle Flow
- Easy to Position
- Affordable
- Energy Efficient
- Two year warranty
- Small and Compact
- Made in Italy


Didn't like - The Socket is somewhat fragile and cant make "sharp" holds or angles, just minor ones, so your not pointing this thing more then 25° to anywhere.



Overall rating:
 
4.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Arteom Shostak
Feb 21, 2011
 
Last updated: March 08, 2011
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

big performance from such a small powerhead

Installation and Operation very easy to install, simply hold the magnetic holder in place, attach the powerhead and plug in! Has a ball joint so very easy to direct the flow.


Performance vs. Expectations ive used koralias from day one venturing into this hobby and always been very happy with the results. This was my very first powerhead from 2 years ago and its still working as new, i now use it to circulate water around the back of my rockwork and it does a fine job.


Value for money very cheap for high output, a great addition to any nano aquarium


Customer Support N/A


Liked about it very easy to operate-plug and play operation, high flow, easy to direct the flow on the ball joint


Didn't like as with all powerheads you get a build up of detritus and algae on the side of the head, so regular scrubbing with an old toothbrush is needed.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By jalexuk
Jan 26, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

worth the money

Installation and Operation It is very easy to setup without looking at the instructions. The magnet helps moving ph easy without reapply the suction cup. I clean ph every other time when I do the water change.


Performance vs. Expectations It delivers what it claimed, I was hoping it could change the direction ever more. I purchased two of this, but for some reason, one seems to be more powerful then the other, although it is not a big deal.


Value for money yes, it is worth the money


Customer Support never had one


Liked about it 1.very compact compare to other products
2.inexpensive compare to other products
3.low voltage, this is a must because you will have bouch of other stuff plugged in for the tank


Didn't like Although it is compact, but I still wish it could be smaller, and it makes noise when making pluse wave


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By baysidefish
Jul 28, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Works great but...

Installation and Operation When I received the powerhead the suction cup/magnet was not attached to the swivel on the powerhead, so I had to attach it. I ordered two, one went together fine (the plastic looks stressed though), the other the little ball swivel broke off on. The one that went together I has been working great and doing its job.


Performance vs. Expectations In-water the powerhead meets all expectations. However the build quality of the swivel could be a lot better. The swivel is the only thing that did not meet or exceed expectations.


Value for money Definitely worth the money, paid a lot less than other power heads and it works just as I expected.


Customer Support Poor. I have contacted twice about the broken swivel with out a response.


Liked about it -Works as intended.
-Small, and will fit almost anywhere in my nano tank
-Creates a good flow for the tank


Didn't like -Weak swivel mount
-No response from customer service


Overall rating:
 
3.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.0

By Maverick986
May 08, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Not bad for the money

Installation and Operation Insanely easy install


Performance vs. Expectations I have to say I was actually expecting it to push a little further, though it's a really nice wide current. If you don't need it to push very far, this is a great pump, but in my 20g I think I'd end up with 6 of these to get the flow I want.


Value for money It's inexpensive, for what it cost it's a great little pump.


Customer Support I would imagine customer support for these guys is one boring job, your fish could probably set it up :D


Liked about it it's small, and has a nice wide field of flow.


Didn't like I need a little more flow, but I'm certainly going to keep it, great little pump.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By gobbly
Apr 04, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Awesome for a nano tank.

Installation and Operation So easy to install a caveman could do it. Drop it in, plug it up and forget it.


Performance vs. Expectations When my stock power head in my 12g aquapod took a dump I started searching for a replacement unit of some sort. After lots of reading online about what is available I snagged this guy from the LFS. The flow is rated at 240gph and I honestly believe it pumps out more then that and another great thing about it is that it is totally silent and I could tell it flowed better. It is a nice compact unit and is sturdy as all get out for being a piece of plastic. The cost is 2x the amount of a OEM replacement but with this product you get what you pay for. I payed $29.99 and it is worth every penny. I clean it every other water change just using a small bottle brush. It moves a lot of water and is really quiet which is a must for me. Great unit and due to the performance of this one I would have to say the other units are probably of the same caliber.


Liked about it Good price for the quality of the product.
Silent Operation.
Easy to clean.
Very Reliable.
Moves a ton of water.


Didn't like Nothing to not like about it. It would be cool if they made some kind of universal adapter or something like that to connect to existing equipment. I would love to be able to shove the thing in the back of the tank and have some kind of plumbing to move the water out the stock power head feed.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By bb0029
Mar 09, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Picture perfect power head

Installation and Operation The Koralia powerhead was extremly easy to install. THe only installation required was placing the powerhead in the tank with the suction magnet and then plugging it in! It was incredibly easy. You don't need to read the instructions at all!!!


Performance vs. Expectations So far, I've had it for a week and it's very convinent. It was a little scary because I thought I broke the powerhead at first because when I plugged it in I didn't think it was going...I didn't hear one sound, but it turned out just to be extremly quiet. Koralia nano doesn't take up very much room either. The fish love the circulation in my 20 gallon nano. It keeps the tank cleaner and doesn't allow excessive algea growth. It's very easy to clean too!


Value for money This price was pretty average in comparison with other powerheads, so it wasn't too bad. But it was still cheaper than a koralia 1.


Liked about it I loved the quietness of the pump. Couldn't ask for a better size. And The 360 degree rotation is wonderful so you can point the tip anywhere in the tank. But it doesn't matter which direction necassarily because the circulation covers the entire tanks flow!


Didn't like The pump was wonderful, it was small, but I don't really like cords in the tank. So that was the only thing now I'm trying to hide. If you just put it up higher there's less cord showing.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By berger9953
Dec 28, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

good buy

Installation and Operation It uses a magnet inside a suction cup so you can move it without putting your hand in the tank and when you remove the outside magnet the powerhead doesn't fall


Performance vs. Expectations It moves some water for how small it is


Value for money Good price


Customer Support no


Liked about it good flow, both magnet and suction cups, long cord


Didn't like pretty satisfied


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By alcorn128
Mar 07, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Go with a 1 instead

General Go with a 1 instead, it's only slightly larger and the one uses the same amount of power but puts out more water and pivots in a bigger circle.


Liked about it Price and gph per watt


Didn't like Not very adjustable


Overall rating:
 
2.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By CaptiveBred
Jul 08, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Perfect nano powerhead

General I have two of these on a wave system and they alternate back and forth. When they come on they click a bit but other than that these things are amazing. My tank inhabitants love them. Mine are about totally covered in coralline algae though now. I don't mind. They look nice and still function perfectly.


Liked about it - Small
- Good flow for a nano
- inexpensive


Didn't like - little noisy when starting up sometimes


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ibanez2k
Jul 06, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Hador Koralia Nano

General These little powerheads are great for small tanks. Anything over 15 gallons or longer then 12" I would recommend stepping up to something with more power.


Liked about it Great little powerhead for a nano tank. Not too big and moves a good amount of water.


Didn't like Sometimes needs a tap or two to get restarted.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Paramecium
Jun 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Koralia Nano Powerhead

General Great little powerhead.


Liked about it Very quiet and has a nice flow for smaller tanks.


Didn't like So far nothing.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By quader94
Apr 19, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Mini reef powerheads

General If you have a small reef tank or just want a little more flow .the Nano is the best little power head . I have them in both my 15g and my 34g reef tanks


Liked about it Mounts to the glass with a magnet,Very quiet, smooth gentle flow


Didn't like Cords too stiff


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By biowheel
Apr 01, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $23 to $23
Compare Prices
at 1 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec289 spec311 spec315 spec320