Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.4 (27)
 Add a review

Hydor Koralia 2 Circulation Pump Powerhead

 
Koralia Water Circulation Pumps Pump 2 by Hydor. Hydor Koralia series turbo aquarium pumps feature articulating ball joint for adjustable directional water flow


Price: $25 to $134 at 9 stores
Searched Hydor Koralia 2 Circulation Pump Powerhead in Reviews
 

 

Great pump when working featured

Installation and Operation Very easy to install and great circulation with this pump. Notice good circulation in the whole tank not just dirctly in front of the powerhead, does a good job at keeping detrius suspended. This pump is cheaper than I expected wich is why I bought the pump, was cheaper and easier to install. The only problem with it is that it seem sto switch direction once in a while in the middle of the night, this is one of the two pumps that does this the other one is fine never had a issue. The pump does this with out the use of a wave maker or power interuption fixed by plugging and unplugging till it switch's back to pushing water. Other than that it does have some small spaces that are hard to clean inside the screen when doing cleaning easily fixed by dipping in vinager.


Performance vs. Expectations This pump is worht the money as is cheaper than most competition. Doesn't do well with the use of power bar wave maker and had to return wave maker power bar.


Value for money Great value for what you pay for wich is the main reason to get one of these pumps. Keeping things more budget friendly.


Customer Support never had to phone yet.


Liked about it Great circulation nice and wide water movement easier on corals as can point some where near them and get great circulatio not directly at the coral.
easily set up, plug and play


Didn't like switching directions with out power interuption.
cord in the tank, newer technology coming.
doesn't work well with powerbar wave maker.


Overall rating:
 
3.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By fireandsalt
Feb 19, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Powerful Pump, had an issue. featured

Installation and Operation The rubber in which I was to place the ball joint on each of the power-heads I purchased was very stiff. So stiff in fact that I cracked both of the ball joint "posts" where they connect to the head. Initially I am very disappointed by this. I thought of returning but didn't want to add an hour of driving with a tank to set up, so, I rigged the one that totally cracked with a plastic zip tie and it is meeting my needs just fine. Piece that cracked is replaceable and snaps into head.

Agreeing with other posters, that the ball joint is a small design flaw. However if you are willing to do a small mod I was able to add precision. Take a razor blade and slice the circle in which the ball is inserted too. As mentioned above, the rubber attached to my magnets was very stiff and led to the cracking of the joint, I would recommend adding the razorblade slice BEFORE attempting to insert the ball into the rubber socket.


Performance vs. Expectations I have two of these in a 29 gallon nano-reef and my flow in great! Plenty of power and in such a small size it is incredible!

The magnet is incredibly strong without the added suction, plus much more attractive than other designs.
Just wish that red joint clip hadn't cracked right out of box.


Value for money I paid $39.95 each and feel the product is worth the expense.


Liked about it 1. Awesome power and plenty of flow!
2. Magnet installation is strong and easy!
3. Small size is perfect fit for my nano-reef!


Didn't like I was very disappointed with the red plastic the ball joint clip is made of. Both cracked and modded both units.


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By mnreefer86
Jan 25, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

reliable with a great design featured

Installation and Operation when it comes down to installing a Hydor Koralia its pretty much foolproof, its easy to install since the product already comes assembled and ready for use the only thing that you have to do its find a place where you might need some flow, and make sure to put the magnet on the other side of the glass. once installed the koralia powerhead will do its job and the only thing that you will have to worry about its where will you be aiming the flow


Performance vs. Expectations throughout my time in this hobby koralia its been one of my favorite kind of powerhead, they got a great design that blends well with most tanks, different sizes and flow power for different needs, they do their job as advertised and also in my opinion last more without problem under many situations were most powerheads have failed, situations such as coralline algae which will block the engine or fans and eventually render it useless


Value for money when you get a koralia powerhead you are getting a great product for your money, although if you are looking for a powerhead for a bigger aquarium you might want to look elsewhere


Customer Support i have never contacted customer support for this item since i have always been happy with the product im paying for and not encountered any problems


Liked about it -design
-quiet
-compact


Didn't like -even though they been made for smaller tanks, i feel like the manufacturer could have give it more power
-they are resourceful but ive encounter a few that when turned off and back on again the fan wouldnt start unless moved
-nothing else, great product


Overall rating:
 
4.3
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.5

By gabranth17
Jun 17, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

The new Koralia is better in most ways than the old with one flaw featured

Installation and Operation Koralia pumps have a magnetic mount that makes them super easy to install or change the position of it. They also have a ball and socket joint connecting them to the mount which allows for easy aiming. They come with clear instructions, but they aren't really needed.


Performance vs. Expectations I've used Koralia pumps for a while and when I heard they were coming out with a new version I was excited. The old version has one flaw I hate that they promised to fix, that is that it rattles when it starts up. Not a major flaw, just a minor annoyance if you plan on using them to make alternating currents by turning them on and off in a sequence. The new version, it was said, would be quiet.

Just like they promised this issue was fixed. The new Koralia pump has all the nice features you expect, like the magnetic bracket to hold it in place, which makes moving the thing a breeze, the nice flow, strong but gentle and they don't have a tendency to suck things into them like some other power heads and pumps.

There's just one flaw in the smaller models that I don't care for, the ball and socket joint that allows you to aim the pump was modified, I feel the old joint worked better because it was more precise. This one seems to pull back toward the middle. With some effort you can get it right where you want it, but it isn't as firm as the old one.

One of the great things about the new model over the old is the fact that they are smaller but yet still have the same flow rate. This is great because they take up less room in your tank, and can be placed in spaces, such as behind rock, where it might have been more difficult to get an older model into.


Value for money I don't think you can really get better value for the money out of a power head. I think for the price, an aquarist gets just a bit better quality out of a Koralia that he or she would expect. They come with a magnetic mount, swivel head, they are small, and affordable.


Customer Support I've not needed customer support. I do feel the web page dedicated to Koralia isn't very good, but since you really won't need it, I suppose this doesn't matter.


Liked about it 1. Small size
2. Powerful flow
3. Magnetic mount
4. Swivel head
5. Silent start up
6. Controllable
7. Affordable
8. Reliable


Didn't like 1. New ball and socket joint not as precise as the older models


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By tcamos
May 30, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

good little stream style pump for smaller tanks featured

Installation and Operation this pump is pretty easy to use and install. there's almost no configuration needed out of the box, simple stick the magnets on opposing sides of the glass and you're ready to go. I've used this on tanks as large as about 50 gallons and it provides decent flow (though you'd need a few in a tank that size). For anything larger, I'd definitely consider the bigger koralia pumps (or even other products).


Performance vs. Expectations This little pump did pretty well for what I was expecting. The design lends itself to much wider flow compared to impeller style powerheads (such as maxijets), so while it may not feel as strong in any certain area the overall spread does move a lot of water. Very little energy consumption as well, I've been pretty pleased with this product.


Value for money Compared to other VDC/controllable powerheads, or even some of the higher-end brands, this is a pretty good value. A lot of stream style pumps can cost hundreds of dollars, so if you're not interested in a controllable setup this is certainly worthy of consideration.


Liked about it Easy to set up, a great mounting option compared to other small pumps (the magnets do much better compared to suction cups), and it doesnt draw a lot of power. This is a nice pump for specific applications, most particularly tanks under 50 gallons. It also fires up consistently and I've been using a few of these for years without issue.


Didn't like It is a bit bulky, so make certain you have the space to place it. Otherwise, I've had great results.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By crvz
May 19, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Koralia 2 featured

General The Koralia was my second powerhead and replaced my first and very cheap powerhead which blasted current in a thin channel, however this lasted all of 3 weeks and after cleaning and rebuilding I realised I'd just bought a cheap head as now the flow was wholly inadequate and still in a thin channel. Id read online about the koralias' and how the flow they produced was wider and more natural so i bought one.
Initially I was impressed by the ease of setup but confused by the lack of any adjustment to increase the speed of the koralia. After using the old powerhead I initally thought it wasnt workign when I didn't see a visible current however this is a different beast and within a minute i could see clearly what was happening. The Koralia draws in current from a wide angle and disperses in a wide angle creating a more natural flow which is distributed around the tank creating brilliant movement to my hammer and torch corals which I couldnt get with the last powerhead as it was all or nothing, blast or stagnant. The koralia is excellent for natural movement I only wish there was room for more user tweakability, maybe additional fans and a control to increase or decrease flow. There is however an attachment to decrease the dispersion. Again a great piece of kit that your lps deserve.


Liked about it Magnet fitting is perfect as My tank is in a tight alcove.
Natural non linear flow.
The suction creates additional natural flow into the powerhead.
Additonal piece for optional direct flow.
Sound levels are excellent.


Didn't like The impeller fan seems so small and Im guessing with a slightly bigger fan there would be greater movement.
No optional fan sizes.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By bulletmagnet1337
Jul 05, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

A little large for my needs.

Installation and Operation Came assembled. All I had to do was place it with the magnet holder. Instructions came with it, but aren't needed; its that simple.


Performance vs. Expectations Definitely a quality pump. My only complaint is that in my 36 gallon, this takes up a lot of valuable tank space. The flow is about what I need, when supplemented by an Hydro Koralia Nano Evolution 425. The 550 is twice as large though. They should be able to add 125 gph without having to double the size. I may change this out for two 425's.


Value for money Excellent value. Among similarly priced pumps, Hydor Koralia is far and above for quality.


Customer Support Haven't had to call.


Liked about it 1. Ease of operation.
2. Reliable performance.
3. Great value.


Didn't like 1. Large size.
2. Ball & socket mount is less than ideal.


Overall rating:
 
3.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.5

By Ritch
Jan 11, 2013
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

worth the money

Installation and Operation very easy to install however in operation, it will sometimes switch directions of flow. Also the ball joint is stiff but if you work it around a little you can loosen it up. Took me about ten minutes to get this thing running.


Performance vs. Expectations Yes and no. It does in the fact that it creates a wide flow and keeps detritus from settling. however it is not able to be synchronized with a timer because it makes a very loud clicking noise every time it turns on and off.


Value for money with a cheap price of 35 dollars online it was definitely worth the money because it will give me a good flow for my 40 breeder tank


Customer Support I have never dealt with this company


Liked about it wide flow
easy to install
magnet held so no worrying about things falling


Didn't like clicking noise when turns on and off
sometimes changes direction and pulls water
wish it had plug on outside like vortechs instead of the of the inside of the tank


Overall rating:
 
3.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.5

By 14gallonbiocube
Jul 02, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

great powerhead!

Installation and Operation This power head is the easyist power head that you could get to put toget there are only 3 parts that you really need to be takeing apart and cleaning it is a brease and they produce perfect waves when youhave two hooked up


Performance vs. Expectations This is a great power head and they work perfect for the amount of money they are


Value for money one of the cheapest powerhead on the market that is actually good


Customer Support I just picked mine up on amazon for a good price and they shiped right away


Liked about it i liked that it is easy to move around with the magnets and it is so easy to clean


Didn't like i didnt like that they kinda took up a bit of space they arnt the smallest


Overall rating:
 
4.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By gr.dane101
May 04, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Great Item

Installation and Operation These series of powerheads are very easy and simple to set up and can be done by anyone. The instructions are very clear and get right to the point wiht helpful troubleshooting and contact information if you have any trouble. This item will operate 100% on it own pretty much all you have to do is plug it in and it does all the work for you


Performance vs. Expectations This item far exceeds the performance that has been advertised by any review or other website. Does what it needs to do withno problems at all.


Value for money These items are very reasonable on their pricing ranging anywhere from $20-$60 ( on normal sized tanks) and are a must have and shopuld be on e of the first items you should buy when setting up your tank as they provide a essential roll in how stable your tanks will be.


Customer Support never had any problems with these items so i have never really had to deal with their customer support.


Liked about it fast and easy setup
great value
runs quite


Didn't like Suction mount can become unreliable


Overall rating:
 
4.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By jamesbooth66
Mar 31, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

You have to have this!

Installation and Operation This is one of the easiest powerheads to keep and maintain. Great water movement compared to size. Extremely easy installation


Performance vs. Expectations Great amount of water movement compared to the size. The koralia can be opointed in almost any direction allowiing you to add more or less water flow to any particular area of your tank. It exceeded my expectations.


Value for money I understand that this particular pump is one of the higher mid priced powerheads. However, with its adaptability and ease of use it is worth it.


Customer Support I did not have to deal with customer support.


Liked about it I love the ease of operation and adaptability of this powerhead. The maintenance is also extremely easy. You are able to see inside and get a glimpse of the propeller at all times. Allowing you to see debris if it is in there, unlike other powerheads.


Didn't like They are a tad on the expensive wide.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By joschend0325
Jan 25, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Good bang for the buck

Installation and Operation Installation is a breaze, place in tank and magnet outside and plug in. Every once in a while I run a tooth brush over the ones in my reef tank because they will start to build up a little aglae, but dont ever have to clean the freshwater one.


Performance vs. Expectations The Koralia's work great, I have owned three of these so far (2- K2's and 1- K1) and they all work very well for water movement.


Value for money cant beat the price compared with others in the market


Customer Support Have not had a reason to call so far.


Liked about it 1.Is good at its job
2.They are quiet
3.They are relatively inexpensive


Didn't like 1. This unit is a little bulky compared with others on the market.
2. I have had one instance where the unit was making an odd noise, unplugged it and plugged it back in and went away so I am not sure what the deal was with that.


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By egator89
Dec 15, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

"The little powerhead that could"

Installation and Operation Installation couldn't be simpler. Just stick the Powerhead in the water, attach the magnet on the other side, and plug in. Its that easy!


Performance vs. Expectations At first, The powerhead seemed weak, But it turned out that I had it the wrong way! In order for it to work properly, The motor (the side with the cord)must be on the bottom. Once I did that, This thing was monstrous! I have 2 of these in my 55, and it is more than enough power! My fish and corals are loving it! I will say that it doesn't suck directly below it as well as i think it should, but thats hardly a prob. in my tank.


Value for money 25-30 buck a piece is not bad for what your getting. I have not owned any other powerhead, so I can't compare it to anything.


Customer Support haven't had any probs.


Liked about it Easy installation
low wattage draw
amazing performance


Didn't like could have better sucking power underneath, but not a big issue
I did have one jam up on me because algae had wrapped around the blade. But very easy fix.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.5

By Crazy_About_Salt
Oct 30, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

AWESOME powerhead for your money

Installation and Operation Right out of the box i was pleased, the design was very sleek. To install all you have to do is place the motor inside of your tank and put the magnet on the outside then just aim it and plug it in. It is very easy to operate just plug and play.


Performance vs. Expectations The hydro koralia does everything it says it does. I have one in my 90g and it blows more than half across my tank. All my coral that are it its flow love it.


Customer Support I haven't had to deal with there customer support sense i haven't had any problems or questions.


Liked about it The flow from the hydro koralia is awesome.
It is very quiet.
Came with a directional flow piece
Very affordable.


Didn't like A bit bulky, but that is all. Overall this is a great product.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By skilletfan jtm
Oct 11, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Very Disappointed

Installation and Operation Easy to install. Even I can do it--I have learning problems that prevent me from getting things apart and putting them back together--but I did it.


Performance vs. Expectations Not really -- feels more like a 1 than a 2.


Value for money No--I should have gotten a 3. Since I bought it online it is not an easy exchange.


Customer Support No


Liked about it Easy to put together
It works
Love that magnet!


Didn't like Water flow too slow. I liked the the size 4. And the product is very easy to use. Just wrong size. But it is high quality.


Overall rating:
 
2.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By juicyfruits
May 19, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

I was expecting more.

Installation and Operation Easy to install. Have to figure out the directions a bit but no problem.


Performance vs. Expectations Korilla 2 does not have enough flow for a 60 gallon cube. I have 2 K-2's and feel like I need at least one to be a K-3.


Value for money Good value


Customer Support Un tested at this time.


Liked about it Easy to install
Moves water / looks different than standard unit
Very quiet


Didn't like Too big. Make them smaller and I am sure you can get the same flow and we will be able to hide them a bit better.


Overall rating:
 
3.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.0

By SUP
Apr 18, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Like it but not overwhelmed

Installation and Operation I have the Koralia 2 pump and I quickly found out that with this style pump, go up 1 notch on the list. I love the design, concept and install ease but I was really disapointed with the flow. I thought that it would be much better than it is. I would suggest going up on size. If you think you need a 2 - get a 3.


Performance vs. Expectations I think that it underperforms as per the flow rate values. you definately need to go up in size if you have a larger tank and want to see a difference.


Value for money As far as the value for the money goes, I am on the border with this. I think it is much better than a traditional powerhead but the lower priced units do not perform all that well.


Liked about it I liked the ease of installation, you cannot beat the system design that they came up with, the design is the whole reason that I pruchased it. the head has max flexibility when it comes to flow direction and the unit is quiet. you cannot tell it is even on.


Didn't like I found out that the flow rate is a little mis-leading when it comes to this product. I would suggest that you step up in size from the unit that you are considering.


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By Invader
Feb 20, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

prompt support

Installation and Operation This power head attaches to the inside of the tank easily with a powerful magnet. The magnet is padded and won't hurt the tank. There are comprehensive and easy to follow instructions for upkeep and cleaning. I clean mine thoroughly every six months and it's an simple job.


Performance vs. Expectations These power heads offer excellent water flow without adding bubbles to the tank which is important if you have sponges.


Value for money The Hydor koralia twos are less than $50.00 each


Customer Support I emailed the company with a noise problem after a cleaning and received a response in less than 24 hours. They were able to guess what the problem was accurately and offered a new washer if one was needed. I found the washer, installed it the way they suggested and the noise issue was instantly resolved. Even though these heads are made in Italy, I corresponded with a support staff in Sacramento.


Liked about it I love the flow, the ease of attachment, and how quiet and efficient they are.


Didn't like I love their effectiveness but I wish they were smaller.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By scubaBB1
Feb 10, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Excellent value

Installation and Operation Installation is a no-brainer, periodic cleaning is easy, rubber mount protects glass.


Performance vs. Expectations Two Hydor Koralia 2 provide abundant flow in my 29 gal bowfront


Value for money excellent value


Liked about it flow, ease, maneuverability


Didn't like no problems


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By scubaBB1
Nov 27, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Not impressed

Installation and Operation Overall I'm not to happy with this product. The nozzle that attaches to the front would not go on, but after messing with it for a few minutes it finally went on.


Performance vs. Expectations The flow is not strong at all. If you put your hand in front of it, the flows gone after about 12 inches. I was disappointed because I thought it would of had a lot of flow (600gph)


Value for money No I'm defiantly getting at least K3's next time


Customer Support No but I will be soon about this disappointing power head.


Liked about it looks better then the classic petco pumps
nice cord


Didn't like falls off suction cup
flows bad
to big for amount of flow.


Overall rating:
 
2.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By quader94
Sep 09, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Exactly what I wanted in a power head

Installation and Operation A breeze to install. Hydor cannot make it easier to mount the power head.


Performance vs. Expectations The product is everything they claim it to be. I was amazed by the amount of water movement that was produced.


Value for money I would consider this power head to be a great value for the money spent.


Customer Support -


Liked about it I originally bought 2 K-3's for my 75g tank. I felt that with those 2 ph's there was too much movement. I returned one of the K-3's for a K-2. I am very happy with the performance from both of these power heads. They move an incredible amount of water and they are relatively small. I think that the suction cup/magnetic mount is fantastic. I have nothing bad to say about this power head.


Didn't like -


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Mr.Peanut
Jul 29, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Great Powerhead

Installation and Operation Very easy setup for this powerhead. Strong magnet makes it excellence to hold to the glass and never move unless wanted. Easy to maintain too, just plug it in and adjust where you want the flow.


Performance vs. Expectations I think these powerheads perform excellent. They come in different sizes for your size aquarium. Great reliablity in my opinion as well.


Value for money I feel that the price is not too overbearing, so yes it is a good value for the money.


Customer Support n/a


Liked about it Strong magnet, adjustable head for direction of flow, pretty cheap.


Didn't like Can not control the amount of flow.


Overall rating:
 
4.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ReefClown91
Apr 10, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

It was totally worth the money.

Installation and Operation it was super simple to install, the instructions were very helpful, almost requires no maintenance!!


Performance vs. Expectations Yes it does everything they say.


Value for money This by far is the best power head that i have ever used in my tank and i have tried many.


Customer Support i never did have to cause it always worked and i never had to do anything like that.


Liked about it Its simple, easy to use, and gives the most water flow for corals.


Didn't like nothing, nothing, nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By 10 gallon reefer
Jun 15, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Great powerhead for the price!

General I've got Koralias in multiple sizes, and love them!


Liked about it I love the magnet/suction cup mount - it stays put! This powerhead is also very easy to "steer." If I add a new coral, or need to temporarily change the flow while I'm working in the tank, I simply point it the other way. Many powerheads aren't so easy to adjust.


Didn't like The little guard that fits on the end pops off pretty easily.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ScooterBlenny
Jul 06, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Great Powerhead!

General This powerhead is a strong and reliable one. Pair it up with a battery back up and you can leave home without any worries on a power failure. The magnets are strong and wont scratch your tank. For the money, you cant beat them.


Liked about it Easy to setup
Great flow
Low power consumption
perfect length power cord
Strong magnets
Easy to clean


Didn't like Can't be used on a wavemaker without chatter and damage to the powerhead


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By fihsboy
Jul 05, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Hydor Koralia 2

General I have a couple of these in my frag tank and plan on getting another for my 20 long. They are inexpensive and provide a decent flow for the money. Not quite as well build as some of the more expensive units but definitely good on a budget.


Liked about it Inexpensive powehead that moves a good amount of water.


Didn't like Magnet could be stronger.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Paramecium
Jun 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Good flow for 3 foot or shorter tanks

General An excellent flow creating pump that is easy to adjust. The removable flow cone makes it versatile for more direct or diffuse flow. It provides movement well in a 36 inch tank but any farther it would be too weak.


Liked about it Powerful diffuse flow
Easy to adjust direction
Low price


Didn't like Adjuster makes it somewhat bulky
After cleaning the impeller, it is somewhat difficult to get the housing to properly fit back together due to the flex in the plastic.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By jenglish
Jun 11, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $25 to $134
Compare Prices
at 9 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec289 spec311 spec316