Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.7 (16)
 Add a review

Hydor Koralia 1 Circulation PumpPowerhead400 gph

 
Koralia Water Circulation Pumps Pump 1 by Hydor. Hydor Koralia series turbo aquarium pumps feature articulating ball joint for adjustable directional water flow


Price: $0 to $0 at 0 stores
Searched Hydor Koralia 1 Circulation PumpPowerhead400 gph in Reviews
 

 

Better than the nano. featured

Installation and Operation Very simple to install. Simply plug and play. I do like the magnets and suction cups ion this pump.
Operation is great super quiet, very efficient and nice wide flow.


Performance vs. Expectations Honestly I used this on my 35g soft coral tank. I was going to get the Nano but decided to get this one instead. I'm glad I did because this one was barely enough for a 35g So that being said I was not that impresses. but it did do a great job. If I had it to do over I would have got the K2. I do think this and the Nano are a little under rated. I would have called this one the Nano. none the less I was very pleased with this pump.


Value for money This is a very cheap pump. Im comparison a little smaller than the other Koralia pumps.
for the flow and quality it would be hard to beat this pump. not a lot of manufacture make a propeller pump this small anyway.


Customer Support I never had any issues with Hydo nor the need to contact Support.


Liked about it I really likes the nice gentle but very wide flow of this pump
They are very cheap and efficient making them very popular.
They run near silent.


Didn't like I really felt this pump was over rated and I would have called this one a nano


Overall rating:
 
3.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.0

By ckusnierek
May 31, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

A cheap alternative featured

Installation and Operation This is a cheap alternative if you are on a budject and want a great power head. This is a perform straight out of the box product, you don't get that to often in our hobby. If you can stick to magnets together and plug in a cord then ,you can install this it's that simple. The instrucctions are there and are great for taking it apart to clean it. like I said idoit proof operation. Maintaining this is simple but you have to remember it has small parts so you can't be ham fisted or you will break something. I clean mone with tooth brush once a month to keep it at it's top performance.



Performance vs. Expectations This does like they say it will. Great alternative to normal straight blasting powerheads. Provide great inderect flow.



Value for money This is alittle more than some straight jeting powerheads but much cheaper than the other compareable powerhead/wavemakers.



Customer Support never had an issue


Liked about it I like the cheap price point these sell for and are great for nano tanks. Provides great random current in the tank which corals love. Quality product right out of the box I currently own a total of 6 of these in varying sizes and never had an issue in over 2 plus years.



Didn't like Larger size than some of the other models out there. Not designed for wavemaker abuse.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By segreefclub
May 01, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Good buy! featured

Installation and Operation Koralia power heads are very simple to install. Out of box any one could assemble this product in a couple minutes without referring to instructions. Very easy to install, just stick it inside your tank at desired spot and place magnetic suction cup on outside tank wall. Then use outside magnet to move pump to the desired area. This pump seems to collect some algae and detritus on the base, take it out and rinse off every once in a while.


Performance vs. Expectations Pump has a nice flow, great for smaller systems. In larger systems, or if you need higher flow, spend the money and upgrade to a 3 or 4. Or just buy 2 Koralia 1's. You can use a directional attachment to direct flow a little more, sort of like a high pressure hose attachment. I prefer to leave the attachment off as it provides a better, wider current without.


Value for money For the money, you can't beat it! Great product and provides adequate water movement for $20-30.


Customer Support I have not had any issues or dealings with customer service.


Liked about it Cheap, Cheap, Cheap. Can't say more. I also really like the magnetic suction cup that allows you to move around the unit inside your tank without sticking your hands in the tank.


Didn't like The cover to the fan does not attach too securly. If you are changing the angle to the power head, often this little cover falls off. Annoying, nothing more. Also, the suction cup is a little too strong. Sometimes to move the unit you have to first stick your hand in the tank and break the suction, then use magnet to move the unit.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By drew1092
Oct 03, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Easy to use and excellent water flow

Installation and Operation It was very easy to install the product. I didn't even have to read the instructions. It was very easy to operate and once I plugged it in, it started. This pump is a excellent alternative to other powerheads because of it's price and amount of water flow. This definitely helped with my water flow problems.


Performance vs. Expectations I am using this pump on my nano reef so it definitely works. However, this shouldn't be used on bigger tanks.


Value for money Very cheap considering its amount of power and other powerheads.


Customer Support Never had to


Liked about it 1. Gives a nice flow throughout the tank
2. cheap compared to other powerheads
3. very quiet
4. works great with a nano system


Didn't like 1. It looks a bit ugly because the pump and electric cord are in the same place.
2. Better on a nano than on a bigger tank


Overall rating:
 
4.3
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.5

By Silentdea
Mar 23, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Definately a dependable pump

Installation and Operation This product is so easy to install I didn't even have to look at the directions. You just attach the pump to the base and stick it on the inside of the tank then slide the maginet on the outside.


Performance vs. Expectations The pumps are great performers a huge upgrade for anyone using a mixijet style pump. The flow is more wide spread not so directional.


Value for money For the price of these pumps you cannot beat them.


Customer Support No, I have not had any problems that would cause me to have to contact them.


Liked about it 1. First and formost I like the maginet attachment. This is so easy and works like a champ.
2. Like the wide stream that the pumps pumps out. Creats lots of flow but dosn't blow anything away.
3. Price you can't beat the price on these pumps.


Didn't like 1. The cord is inside that tank. I like a very clean looking tank with no cords if possible only cords I want to see are in the sump. But this is not a deal breaker for everyone.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.5

By Tiger Reefer
Feb 24, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

good product

Installation and Operation The powerhead is very easy to instal all you have to do is place the powerhead where you want it in the tank and add the magnet to the outside although i havent needed to clean it yet i found it very esay to disasimble all that is required is that you twist off the impeller cover exsposing the impeller and shaft.


Performance vs. Expectations I liked that the flow from the unit was very spread out and didnt act like and overpowered jet of water another thing I liked is that ball and socket bass is very adjustable I didnt like the front of the powerhead being open though making it a potential hazard if you have perching fish but all in all its a very good unit.


Value for money I think 30 bucks was a great value for this easy to use product


Customer Support I havent personaly dealt with them but ive heard very good things about Hydor


Liked about it silent
nice design(not too bulky)
long cord


Didn't like the front of the unit being open is possibly a hazard


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By CHEZITSmaster
Jul 05, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

bang for your buck

Installation and Operation I don't think installing anything on your fish tank is easier to set up than this aside from a thermometer.
So much easier than the traditional "suction cup" mount. It literally takes more time to open it up out of the box and to plug it in than to install this product.


Performance vs. Expectations Not only are these easier to install and more versatile than the traditional "suck and blow" style powerheads, they also are more realistic in the current it creates.


Value for money Very good price for very good equipment. What more could you ask for?


Customer Support N/A


Liked about it I like the more natural water flow created by these style of powerheads.
I like the propeller way more than the impeller.
I also like how versatile they are in where you can mount them and can point them in any direction.


Didn't like The one thing that I didn't like was the bulkiness by these powerheads.
Sorry, but this is the only thing I don't like about these.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By 9erNation
Feb 07, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great power head for Nano's

Installation and Operation Its super easy to install ith the magnet holder, much better than suction cups. I never once had it fall off, even after bumping it a few times doing water changes and other cleaning. Its pretty easy to clean if you keep up on it, if not a soak in vinegar will do the job in a few hours. I clean them ever 1-2 months,and never had a problem.


Performance vs. Expectations I had this on my 12 gallon Aquapod and it was perfect. My tank looked much healthier after adding the Koralia #1 to it. Before there just wasn't an easy way to get sufficient flow in a tank that size. And I thought it might be too much flow, but with the broad flow pattern it worked out really well.


Value for money Much better than anything else for the price. I tried a few other power heads before and they just kept falling off, and just shot out a jet of water which you had to be careful not to point directly at anything. With the Koralia you don't really have that problem.


Customer Support N/A


Liked about it I liked its wide flow pattern, the magnet holder is definetly a key feature also. And the low power draw is another thing people are starting to take into consideration.


Didn't like The power cord is a littler short, maybe 2 feet longer would be good.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By luther1200
Jan 17, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Monsterous Flow!

Installation and Operation This powerhead is plug 'n play.
Very easy to maintain.


Performance vs. Expectations This product is more then expected!


Value for money No doubt!


Liked about it Very wide flow, low energy consumption, imo an attractive pump.


Didn't like Nothing!


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Kakalakasha
Nov 25, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Thoungs on Koralia 1

Installation and Operation Highly simple instructions on the install.


Performance vs. Expectations Delivers great flow. I clean mine form time to time w/ a tooth brush. Due to detris ,and some algae growth is the reason that I clean it via toothbrush.


Value for money Great price in my thoughts due to it only cose me $35.00 usd.


Customer Support I purchase the power head from my lfs(local fish store so unaware of the company customer support. But from this power head I will buy from them again.


Liked about it 1st thing great buy for the buck. 2nd great flow received from the power head. 3rd I like the black color of the powerhead and shape of the powerhead.


Didn't like No complaints!


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Dragonist
Aug 14, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Creates good flow for smaller tanks

Installation and Operation Just attach the magnet to the glass.


Performance vs. Expectations Provides great flow for a smaller sized tank.


Value for money Great price for a strong little pump, worth the money.


Liked about it Wider stream of flow than other powerheads, creates flow across the whole tank.


Didn't like Nothing to complain about.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Reeftanker3295
Sep 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Perfect Distribution

Installation and Operation Very easy to install and easy to adjust.


Performance vs. Expectations Performs great and has a wider distribution instead of a small sharp stream.


Value for money Great value


Liked about it Easy setup. Compact. Isn't an eyesore in the tank and performs great!


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By EndlessSummer
Jul 27, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Very satisfied, works great in tandom with Koralia

Installation and Operation This was very easy to install, just a magnet that attaches to the back. I have not had any problems with the one that I have, but I will say that the Koralia nano seems to have a higher flow rate for some reason.


Performance vs. Expectations The Koralia 1 seems to have a lower flow rate than the nano.


Liked about it Easy installation, very effective at moving water around, quiet!


Didn't like I noticed that the nano almost has a better flow rate for some reason.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By 3FingersDown
Jul 20, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Only slightly bigger than the nano and more flow f

General Great pump for a nano, nice wide flow and at a low power consumption.


Liked about it Great flow, price and power consumption


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By CaptiveBred
Jul 08, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Good little powerhead for the price

General Overall, a great powerhead for the price!


Liked about it I love the magnet/suction cup design - it's a relief to have a powerhead that stays where it should. Koralias use a pretty small amount of electricity, which makes them inexpensive to buy and to run.


Didn't like The little guard that snaps onto the end (to prevent curious fishies from swimming in, I suppose) doesn't secure very well. I often knock it off while I'm working in the tank.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ScooterBlenny
Jul 06, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Hydor K1 Power Head

General All together a great power head. It is amazingly easy to set up and get going. I truly recommend the K series of power heads.


Liked about it Wide flow pattern, low power consumption and the ability to direct the flow is awesome. Oh and the price is great for comparable power heads


Didn't like The chatter of the prop when the pump is turned on is kinda loud. It is also a little difficult to put back together once you take it apart to clean.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Fish Dude32
Jun 02, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec289 spec311 spec315 spec320