Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.5 (8)
 Add a review

Danner Pondmaster 9.5 950 gph

 
Mag-Drive Pumps PM 9.5 by Pondmaster. Pondmaster Mag-Drive Pumps: Provide better water flow under harsh pond conditions


Price: $69 to $131 at 5 stores
Searched Danner Pondmaster 9.5 950 gph in Reviews
 

 

Tried n True Mag 9.5 featured

Installation and Operation I've owned two of these since I started in the hobby (3 years ago) and still own them both. I use it for my return now and I have never had a problem. I do give it a simple vinegar bath once in awhile, but not due to it seizing up, or anything like that. It's a great pump with a successful history.


Performance vs. Expectations This pump has great head pressure for reef tanks. My stand is a little bit taller, so it pumps further. No issues whatsoever. I do have to throttle it back quite a bit because of how strong it is.


Value for money Compared to other pumps, this is a great value. You can run it in or out of the water, but in the water is the only way I've done it. You never pay attention to the return pump until it fails; to me, that's why I stick with Mag-Drives.


Customer Support Never had to.


Liked about it 1) Easy install. 2) Beefy parts. 3) Ease of getting replacement parts if needed.


Didn't like 1) Noisier than some pumps. 2) Heat transfer. 3) I kind-of wish it came with a suction-cupped mounting bracket so it can stick to the bottom of my sump. Not a big deal, but pumps mounted in that fashion seems to dampen a lot of the vibration/noise.


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By flipside
Feb 03, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $69 to $131
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

definately a good investment

Installation and Operation super easy install, product is very easy to use and install, super easy to clean and maintain, parts are readily avaliable.


Performance vs. Expectations product has always performed flawlessly for me, I would say it performs up to an beyond company specs.


Value for money what makes them valuable is their performance, they are hard to kill and super easy to maintain. compared to other pumps ive had the mag out performs and out lasts the rest hands down, i will continue to own and operate mag pumps.


Customer Support I have never had to deal with the company at all for anything.


Liked about it reliable
quiet
very powerful.
they can always be counted on to get the job done.


Didn't like the only real draw back to me is they can heat up on you given the opertunity.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Antdizzle
Jul 22, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $69 to $131
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Mag 9.5- Good Investment

General Very well made pump; just be careful when taking them apart to do maintenance and the pump will last you a very long time.

This pump is also a good choice for skimmers and chillers.


Liked about it Nicely made return pump for fresh or salt water. Quiet running, easy to operate, no moving parts (other than impeller), and they do not take up a lot of room in your sump. Heat output is minimal compared to other pumps. I have run them internally and externally in my set-ups for a number of years now on my salt water tanks. I also have not met anyone locally that had one just stop working, they are built tough.


Didn't like There are only two parts I do not like about the pump. First is the cover for the impeller. It is a nice design but, I would like to see them made of a stronger material as I tend to break them and have to order new ones. The second is the screw threads. If you over tighten them they strip easily or break off the pump.


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By Sndwave80
Jul 05, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $69 to $131
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

You can count on this working

Installation and Operation Just hook it up in your sump and plug it in.


Performance vs. Expectations This pump has worked for me for 5 years now as a return pump on my 90. No problems.


Value for money Great value for the money


Customer Support Never had to


Liked about it Runs forever
One moving part
Can count on it running


Didn't like Runs a little hot


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By Seaweed88
Aug 18, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $69 to $131
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Mag 9.5

General Ran this on my 75 gallon for a return pump for about 3 years now, I clean it once in a while but no problems with it what so ever.


Liked about it Good pump, quality parts, easy to clean and maintain


Didn't like little noisy, runs a little hot


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By firsthesitation
Jul 08, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $69 to $131
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Pump

General Great return pump i have used on my 75 reef . has heavy duty powercord. very well built pump. On accident i droped a bag of carbon in front of pump an it sucked a few pieces up an didnt even act like anything happened great pump strong built


Liked about it Great return pump. Quiet


Didn't like runs a lil warmer than some pumps


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By clowninaround
Jun 08, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $69 to $131
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

High quality pump for a really good price

General I'm using this pump to overdrive my AquaC EV-180 skimmer. This is a great little pump for the price. Really seems to be well built, is very quiet, and works great. I'd buy another one!


Liked about it Build quality, quietness and price.


Didn't like Nothing so far.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By mscottring
Apr 21, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $69 to $131
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Return Pump

General Excellent pump. Only 1 moving part. Quiet operation. Heavy duty construction. Extra long heavy duty cord, three prong plug. Very competitively priced.


Liked about it Simple machine, nothing to break.


Didn't like Does run hotter than other pumps


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Mr.Peanut
Apr 01, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $69 to $131
Compare Prices
at 5 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec284 spec313 spec317 spec320