Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.8 (8)
 Add a review

American Marine Pinpoint pH Monitor

 
Pinpoint Monitor pH by Pinpoint. Pinpoint pH Monitor is an affordable unit for full-time monitoring of aquarium pH


Price: $0 to $0 at 0 stores
Searched American Marine Pinpoint pH Monitor in Reviews
 

 

A must have to monitor PH. featured

Installation and Operation There really was no installation for this product. Just install the probe then on to calibration.
Calibration was simple but is only a single point calibration. Two point calibration is much more accurate.

Pinpoint PH probes are the gold stand in this hobby and I have used many of them from this product to PH controller to Aquarium Controller. Monitoring and controlling as necessary is very important.

The health of your livestock require stable PH as well as corals for calcification.

Ensuring your PH is in the proper range with the Pin Point monitor give you piece of mind and it is mo much easier than liquid testing.


Performance vs. Expectations I have high expectation for this product from the day I ordered it. Pinpoint is one of the highest regarded Monitor/controller and probe manufactures in this hobby.

I could not be happier with this product.


Value for money At about $75 they are not cheap but I feel they are an essential piece of equipment for maintain an healthy aquarium!
But when you consider the probe alone costs about $45 that makes this monitor only about $30 and that's not bad at all!


Customer Support I have never had a single issue with American Marine or any of their products.


Liked about it Simple to calibrate and use.
Battery operated and the batter seems to last forever.
Accurate


Didn't like There really was not anything I dislikes about this product other than the single point calibration.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ckusnierek
May 27, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great piece of mind for a Reef Aquarium featured

Installation and Operation Installation of the PinPoint is very easy and calibration is very straight forward. Simply place the probe into the pH calibration solutions and turn a small screw until the display reads the correct pH value. I use the pH 10 and pH 7 calibration fluids on both my PinPoint and my Digital Aquatics pH probes


Performance vs. Expectations This unit performs as expected. Ive had mine in service for over 2 years and have only had to replace the probe once. Some say you should replace the probe every 6 months but hey, if it aint broke... why fix it?


Value for money I bought my PinPoint pH monitor used, and certainly got the bang for my buck. This is such a solid unit that I would have gladly paid full retail for it.


Customer Support I cannot comment as I have not needed support! I will say that I use the PinPoint brand calibration solutions exclusively on both of my pH monitoring probes.


Liked about it I like the simplistic calibration the best. The unit is small, can be run via a 9-volt battery, and reads town to a .00 resolution


Didn't like The only thing that I would change about the PinPoint pH monitor is adding a backlit LCD screen so that the pH value could easily be read in the dark.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By MeuserReef
Jan 25, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

very handy

Installation and Operation installation is a snap. find a spot to mount the monitor(I have mine just sitting inside the stand) and use the suction cup to place the probe in the water. easy as that. its fairly easy to maintain. I calibrate it once a month or so with the calibration solution they sell. its easy to calibrate as well. there are two screws on the front that you turn with the probe in a solution. turn the screw 'till the reading is what the solutions pH is. you'll need a 10 and a 7 pH solution, and you go back and forth between them until the reading stays steady. takes about 2 or 3 minutes.


Performance vs. Expectations performs exactly as it should.


Value for money maybe a bit on the pricey side, but worth the money. no more "guess what color"!


Customer Support haven't had an issue so haven't dealt with them.


Liked about it easy to use, easy to calibrate, clear reading and no guessing.


Didn't like cant really think of anything.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By guitarherowanab
Jun 14, 2013
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Excellent Product

Installation and Operation Installation consists of inserting a battery. Calibration was also simple. I used the 10 and 7 calibration fluids. Let the probe sit in one solution, adjust the screw with the included screwdriver until the monitor displays the desired reading. Do the same with the other solution. Go from 10 to 7 until adjustments are no longer needed. Maintenance requires calibrating monthly and cleaning the probe with a soft bristled toothbrush monthly as well.


Performance vs. Expectations I'm very happy with the performance of the product. My high expectations were met!


Value for money The pH monitor was pricey but worth it.


Liked about it 1. Quick installation.
2. Easy calibration.
3. I'm confident in the accuracy.
4. I can check my pH daily in a matter of seconds.


Didn't like I can't honestly say I dislike anything about the product.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By dirtycontour
Dec 03, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

This is a must have piece of equipment

Installation and Operation Simple, just calibrate and toss the probe in the tank.


Performance vs. Expectations Preformed as expected, and showed me that the liquid test kit I was using was groosly inaccurate.
Initially I was shocked to find that my PH was very low. I had been using AP liquid master test kit, and it showed my PH was between 8.2 and 8.4, in the normal range, yet my corals were not very happy, and were constantly closed. When I got the pinpoint it reat 7.8. I thought it was not calibrated, and proceded to check the calibration with the calibration fluids, only to find that the meter was bang on, and it was the water that was bad. After buffering the water, my corals are open, and very happy. That makes me very happy, as I really hate it when a coral or anome checks out.


Value for money Good value for the money


Customer Support None needed


Liked about it Accurate and fast
easy to use.
provides constant ph readings.


Didn't like Nothing not to like. It just works.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By reefer911
Feb 21, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Good Meter

Installation and Operation Easy to install. Calibrate the probe and toss it in the tank.


Performance vs. Expectations Performs as advertised. Easily susceptible to electromagnetic interference; make sure to place away from electrically noisy fluorescent ballasts and high amperage devices such as high wattage pumps and MH ballasts. Not as much of an issue if you use it with a battery.


Liked about it Good quality.
Easy to calibrate.
Supplied probe lasted long.


Didn't like Would be nice if it came with an AC adapter.
Susceptible to electromagnetic interference.


Overall rating:
 
3.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By wharyat
Jan 19, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great Meter

Installation and Operation I ran this meter before I switched to a controller. It worked well for me and was very accurate and easy to calibrate.


Performance vs. Expectations Performed exactly as advertised!


Value for money Worth the money if all you are looking for is a pH monitor. If you need more, then a controller is the way to go.


Customer Support Never had to call them, it just worked :D


Liked about it Accurate, Easy to Calibrate


Didn't like Nothing, it worked exactly like it should.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By dcmartinpc
Aug 05, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

excellent

Installation and Operation plug and play, just need to calibrate first


Performance vs. Expectations does as advertised


Value for money good value


Customer Support no need


Liked about it CAN KEEP IN THE WATER
no cleaning after each use
accurate


Didn't like Only thing that could make it better is remote probe


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By likemike99
Jul 23, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec413