Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
5.0 (6)
 Add a review

Canister Wrench Featured

 
This wrench is used to remove the clear canister housings on the Pure-Flo and Pure-Flo II units.


Price: $6 to $8 at 15 stores
Searched Canister Wrench in Reviews
 

 

Can't live without it!

Installation and Operation I probably have 1/2 dozen of these. I use them for my RO/DI, my GFO reactor and my Carbon reactor.
I can never find it when I need it so I just go and buy a new one. Hand tightening the canisters in most cases is good enough but I always like to be sure they are tight since I have them in a place I cannot see them and if they leak I may not know for days.


Performance vs. Expectations Really no perfor5mance here they are a wrench and they do what they a suppose to do very well.


Value for money They are cheap almost disposable. If I cannot find mine I just go buy another.


Customer Support I have never needed support for a wrench.


Liked about it It does to a good job tightening up the canisters
is durable and made from high strength plastics.
They are super cheap.


Didn't like I keep loosing them :)


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ckusnierek
May 31, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $8
Compare Prices
at 15 stores

Worth the money for sure

Installation and Operation Sometimes you simply need the right tool for the job. This canister wrench is the perfect tool to insure that you get your filter housings nice and tight, preventing them from leaking.


Performance vs. Expectations This product performs as expected. Its a one-piece tool that is sure to last a very long time.


Value for money Well... for $2, you really cant go wrong with this. You cant really get the torque needed to tighten the canisters without it.


Customer Support Ive never needed support so I cannot comment on this aspect of the product


Liked about it Easy to use. Inexpensive. Perfect tool for the job at hand.


Didn't like Perhaps if they sold them in cool colors or something LOL


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By MeuserReef
Feb 15, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $8
Compare Prices
at 15 stores

Kind of a No Brainer

Installation and Operation You grab it, slide it up your canisters on the RO/DI, use your other hand to brace the RO/DI unit, and wrench that canister right off of there. It's a lot easier than trying to muscle those canisters off there with your bare hands! I think most RO/DI units come standard with these things now.


Performance vs. Expectations Does exactly what they should do.


Value for money Excellent value for the money, should you need to buy one.


Customer Support N/A


Liked about it Makes getting the canisters off, easier. Tightening too.


Didn't like N/A... simple tool.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By flipside
Feb 13, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $8
Compare Prices
at 15 stores

Couldn't change filters without one

Installation and Operation Nice tool, a must have for use when changing RO/DI filters. I've often had them shipped for free with an order of new filters, but make sure to ask for one just in case (if you don't already have one on hand).


Performance vs. Expectations Works just as expected, though it's easier if the RO/DI unit is mounted to the wall. Sometimes the torque required to get the canister open is rather large, so if you don' have something to keep the whole unit from twisting you may not have great success removing a canister.


Value for money Seeing as I've gotten them free, they're a great value for the money. But even at $2, it's a steal... there's no better way of opening the canisters.


Liked about it Cheap, works well, simple to use.


Didn't like There's nothing negative to say about these tools, they work well and they're cheap, not much more to ask for.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By crvz
Jan 06, 2010
 
Last updated: May 17, 2010
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $8
Compare Prices
at 15 stores

Great wrench

Installation and Operation It operates perfectly on standard size RO canisters.


Performance vs. Expectations It worked awesome. I honestly was a little skeptical at first. I thought I already had them as tight as they could be without breaking. But I had 1 canister that I just could not get to stop leaking no matter what I tried. Then I bought this wrench and it was so easy to tighten. It is a must have for anybody with a RO unit. It makes it so much easier to change out the pre-filters.


Value for money It is a great value. It saves you a good amount of time for just a few dollars. And you are guaranteed not to have a leaky canister if you tighten it all the way with the wrench.


Customer Support I have not had to deal with customer service.


Liked about it The price was good. It was very easy to use, and it got my canister to stop leaking.


Didn't like The only thing that could make it a little better is if the handle was dipped in rubber or something to make it a little softer.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By luther1200
Aug 08, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $8
Compare Prices
at 15 stores

Better than a strap wrench

Installation and Operation Really easy to use and cleaner than using a strap wrench


Performance vs. Expectations make sure to lift all the way up onto the filter before turning so you do not strip the notches.


Liked about it All tools are useful, that is why we are humans. Why rip the skin off your fingers when you can uses a tool!


Didn't like Do not over tighten, you can strip the threads on your filter!


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By hawaii4485
Jul 20, 2009
 
Last updated: May 19, 2010
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $8
Compare Prices
at 15 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec512