Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.6 (10)
 Add a review

Orange Diamond Goby

 
The Diamond Goby is predominantly white with a row of orange spots on each side. This goby is a moderately-sized species, reaching sizes of up to 6 inches. This fish is best known as part of the group of gobies known...


Price: $0 to $0 at 0 stores
Searched Orange Diamond Goby in Reviews
 

 

Great sand stirrer and fun to watch featured

Comments He is a jumper, I had to figure out a lid for the first week. He jumped into my overflow twice and ended up in my sump. He settled down after a couple days, and dug a hole under some rocks. After about two weeks he now ventures all over the tank and cleans all the sand, stirring it up. Sometimes he makes a big pit in my big sandy area, and then the next day it is filled back up. Buried basically all of my smaller rocks, but the sand bed never looked so good. He is not aggressive, but my Bi Color blenny definitely harasses him when he ventures to his part of the tank.


Liked about it Great to watch, sand bed looks amazing. Interesting and easy to feed. Not aggressive toward my fish (clowns, bi color angel, bi color blenny, shrimp goby, and firefish).


Didn't like He really gobbles a ton of sand and spits it out. I have fine sand, .5mm-1mm fiji pink. He can create a cloudiness in the water when he is really going at it with the sand, and it settles all over my rock which I have to clean off. Maybe larger grained sand would be better?

Jumper. Have your tank well covered.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.5

By flapjackfritz
Mar 06, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Worth the money

Comments I had a diamond back goby and when we put him in the tank he went straight to work building his caves. and then he cleaned his sand and then he began to move it around where he wanted them. He also would have his throwaway piles.. He was an easy fish to take care of and I will have another one.


Liked about it He kept his tank clean. He was friendly with other fish. He didn't bother corals, and he did go after the algae that I put out for the angel and puffers. He loved to have his picture taken.


Didn't like There was nothing that I didn't like about him.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By mls3372002
Jan 18, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great little working fish.

Comments This is a great addition to your fish tank provide you have a decent size tank as they can get 12" long. Stays busy shifting the sand so your sand stays clean. If you have corals of any kind you will need to keep an eye on them as these guys show no remorse about covering them up with sand. Somewhat funny to watch. Mine has shown no signs of aggression towards other fish and will readily eat most meaty foods placed into the tank.


Liked about it He keeps my sand stirred up which is beneficial for me in areas that I have a hard time getting flow. Has not bothered any other corals or fish. They are inexpensive to purchase and aclimate very easily and seem to be a hardy fish that is easy to care for.


Didn't like Not the most colorful fish but its benefits quickly outweigh that. Mine has covered my plate coral a couple times trying to make a cave under it and dropping a mouth full of sand on the coral at a time.


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By deanp88
Jan 13, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Funny Fishy

Comments I love these fish. It if so funny to watch them sift sand in their mouthes and spit it out. They love to keep the sand bed clean and build little piles of sand every where, especialy by its home. Mine has a little cave that he protects from other fish and inverts. He is always the first to come out and see what I'm doing when I'm near the tank. Very personable and comcial fish. They are also hardy and will eat just about anything you give them.


Liked about it Comical little fish, hardy, sifts sand bed


Didn't like Can make a mess with sand sometimes.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By fishoutofwater25
Nov 14, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Fun to watch

Comments This is one of the funniest fish in my tank. He will pick up the little snails and spit them in a hole in the rock. He has chosen on rock as his home and he is constatly building up the sand around the rock and spitting the snails in there to clean his house :o)


Liked about it Very efficient cleaner. My sand is always sparkling white. A lot of character. Peaceful, gets along with all tank mates, although I don't know how much the snails like being moved around :o)


Didn't like He could be a nucience to plate corals kept in the sand. I do not have any but have heard he can bury them.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Jason Mraz
Sep 24, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Sand Sifting Pro

Comments This little guy will sift sand for you very well. Mine roams around all day sifting sand and darting his head around. Funny to watch and very peaceful with my other fish. No complaints


Liked about it helps sift sand, peacefull, fun to watch


Didn't like nothing


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By boltzfan
Apr 01, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Can easily become your favorite.

Comments A great fish for keeping your sandbed clean. Not aggressive to others at all. It is a blast to watch it build tunnels and move sand around to suit its self.


Liked about it 1. Keeps sandbed very clean.
2. Great personality and fun to watch.
3. Gets along with other inhabitants well.


Didn't like 1. Will bury things you don't want buried (LPS on tank bottom are at risk to be covered)
2. This fish is a jumper. Make sure the top is covered well.


Overall rating:
 
3.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.0

By Mark_Winn
Jan 28, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Breat fish, very hard worker.

Comments I really like this fish. He digs in the sand all day long. When I first got him he dug so much that all my rock was covered in dust, just shows you how much settles in the sand. So I am very happy that I got 1 when I did. He is very peaceful and keeps to himself in his many borrows around the tank. Just make sure you have the proper sand for him to dig in, and he should be very happy in your tank.


Liked about it Great price. Very attractive fish for the price. And he is fantastic at cleaning the substrate.


Didn't like I honestly liked everything about this fish.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By luther1200
Jul 25, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Diamond Goby

General I would recommend the Diamond Goby for a new to a well established reef system.


Liked about it Great fish for keeping your substrate clean. They bury in the sand at night. Very hardy and a peaceful tankmate. I highly recommend this tankmate


Didn't like N/A


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Waynesworld
Jul 06, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Hard working fish

General I mostly like this fish because it is constantly sifting the sand. Earning it's keep. During the day it will make a burrow to sleep in later that night. It will eat whatever is added to the tank, removing any fears that it will run out of "pods" to eat.

It does however like to bury stuff that is placed in the sand bed..ie rock or corals.


Liked about it Easy to feed
Sifts sand
very peaceful fish


Didn't like makes a bit of a mess


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Mr.Peanut
May 12, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec338