Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.8 (31)
 Add a review

False Ocellaris Clownfish

 
Misbar Ocellaris Clownfish are named "Misbar" because the white bars across their orange body are incomplete or irregular. This gives them a much more unique appearance than the standard Ocellaris. As the fish mature,...


Scientific Name Amphiprion ocellaris


Common Names Black and White Ocellaris Clownfish, Black Perc, Black Percula Clown Anemonefish


Price: $0 to $0 at 0 stores
Searched False Ocellaris Clownfish in Reviews
 

 

Cute and easy beginner fish featured

Comments Everyone loves these clowns, and they are great in a reef tank. They are always out in front on display, day and night. They are friendly with all other fish and even more entertaining if you can get them as a mated pair. They are mostly available tank-raised which besides helping the reef population it makes them social from a very young age. The only bad thing is that they seem to take longer to host an anemone when they don't come from the ocean from one. It just takes time but most will eventually host an anemone. Just make sure to pick the right kind for this breed, as the LFS will be eager to sell you different ones. I hear about people keeping a group but when I had three the smallest one got picked on by the middle-size one. I assume the large one is female and the middle sized one wanted it for it's mate so it kept chasing the smaller one away. I gave the middle-sized one to the LFS and the other two and have been happy and inseparable since.


Liked about it 1. Adorable.
2. Social.
3. Always on display.


Didn't like 1. The anemone species for this clown aren't as cool as the ones I wanted that normally go with other species of clown.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By jreece11
Jun 17, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Who doesn't want clownfish! featured

Comments Since the introduction of Nemo, from Walt Disney's motion animated picture "Finding Nemo" everyone cant get enough of these cute little guys! Thankfully for the begging aquarist these are one of the most hardy reef fish your money can afford! Next to Chroma's and Damsels these fish are so easy to take care of! I bought two very small, one inch, juveniles, at my local fish store for only $9.99 each, I am hoping they will pair up as all small clowns are males and change sex with their age. Generally the larger clown will turn female and the smaller will remain male. They are very social as they are tank raised, I am not sure of the different behaviors that can be of different values for tank raised and ocean harvested. They eat from my hand and as soon as I open the lid, they are on top waiting for a treat =D

They almost NEVER hide, with only the moon lights on they still are active and swim. With a full back night they will sometimes go behind a rock... They love current and swim with the current of my power head occasionally. I still have yet to breed this clownfish pair but I heard they they are one of the easiest Marne fish to breed... we'll see

These guys are so hard to resist to buy, and why should you! They can survive in an 14 gallon and up! Great fish!


Liked about it - Colors
- Activeness
- Sociality
- Hardiness
- Price
- Appearance
- Change Genders and Pair Up


Didn't like - Larger fish can pick on smaller ones


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Arteom Shostak
Apr 04, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

The Perfect Couple featured

Comments The False Ocellaris also know as False Perc, is a must have for any beginning Reefer. These hardy little fish can take the punishment of beginner mistakes like a champ with little or no ill-effects. Able to live by themselves, their personalities really shine if they are a mated pair and/or paired with an anemone or other anemone-like coral.
False Percs can also be gluttons at times, eating anything you feed them. I use a staple diet of floating flake along with pellets and frozen omnivore foods. If paired with an anemone you can sometimes witness the Percs feeding it with pieces of food they bring back from feeding time.
When paired, the more dominate fish will change sex to become a female. The female usually outgrows the male to about 3.5 inches, while the make stays around 2-2.5 inches.


Liked about it Hardy, resilient to most mistakes made by the average beginning Reefer.
Personality can be awesome, have witnessed my own False Percs to jump into powerhead flows and 'ride the current'.
Easy to feed, will eat almost anything.


Didn't like Not always compatible with anemones placed in the tank. Not guaranteed to accept them.
Can remain shy/skittish if bigger fish are in the tank.
Can sometimes pick on smaller fish such as some gobies.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By JeeperReefer
Oct 05, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

My favorite clownfish...not "too" of anything, just right featured

Comments Amphiprion ocellaris, commonly known as the False Percula or simply as ocellaris clownfish, is by far my favorite clownfish. They've been known to live for over a decade in captivity with one pair I read about claiming to be over 20 years old! This longevity is a sign of their adaptability and hardiness.

I would recommend this fish for a beginner because I got mine when I was a marine beginner, my pair, which I still have, were my very first two saltwater fish!

My title mentions that they aren't "too" of anything, which means they aren't too big, too hard to keep, too aggressive, too plain, too picky...you get the idea.

I bought mine as juveniles, they had paired up in the local fish shop already, even though they were in a tank of several clownfish, these two swam together and stayed with each other. I made sure to get them both because of that. When juveniles both clowns are male, once will become female later on, the one that is dominate. She will then grow larger than the male and she tends to be the protector.

My fish have hosted with a Sebae anemone (Heteractis crispa) and are very at home there. They keep the anemone free of debris. The only aggression they show at all is if some other fish gets too close to the anemone, then the female moves toward and swims out a few inches from the protection of the anemone. I've never had them get any more aggressive than that, even with very small fish like my clown gobies.

An anemone is not necessary for keeping these fish in terms of health. I have found that they will host with a coral (especially Xenia) if there is no anemone. However, if there is nothing at all to host with, I have found they are more shy and their behavior is a bit different. I do recommend a Xenia-like coral for them if you aren't able to keep an anemone. I don't recommend keeping an anemone unless your tank is at least a year old, so the coral idea works for many people.

They eat whatever you feed them including food that floats on the surface of the water. I feed mine Formula 2 for the most part but feed them Elos pellets and meaty foods once a week each to provide them with a balanced diet. As they are omnivores you will want to make sure they get both algae and protein to eat. This will help keep them healthy and bring out the brightness of their colors.

A 30 gallon tank is plenty big for a pair. This is one of the smaller clownfish, only 3 - 3.5" for the female and usually only 2" for the male.

A. ocellaris comes in several color-morphs such as black and naked, and many mis-bars all having stable breeding lines by companies such as ORA. You can end up with some very unique fish but the same species.


Liked about it 1. Hardy.
2. Not too large.
3. Eats readily.
4. Very attractive.
5. Will breed in captivity (young take special care to keep alive though).
6. Readily hosts with a few anemone types or corals that are similar.
7. Not aggressive.

(can you tell I like this fish?)


Didn't like 1. Young require special care to raise in captivity which the average aquarist won't have set up so if it lays eggs in the tank, they will not make it. Coming up with something I didn't like on this one was a stretch!


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By tcamos
Sep 23, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

the heart of most aquariums featured

Comments a pair of ocellaris clowns make the perfect fish for beginners. they grow to about 7 cm long and are relatively peaceful. although some people say they need a host anemone, from my experience they get along just fine without one. they can be kept singly, but seem to do best in pairs. although i have not tried this myself, i have read that ocellaris clowns are one of the only species of clownfish that are peaceful enough to be able to keep in a small school. i feed mine with a frozen foods that contains meaty foods and algae, and they seem to like it. my clowns also really enjoy brine shrimp, which i feed them every once and a while as a treat.
they have great bright colors, they are really hardy and easy to care for which makes a perfect fish for both beginner and more experienced keepers.


Liked about it -they are really hardy, one of mine had a big itch on its tail and it literally healed itself in a week
-they have great coloration
-they eat almost everything you throw at them


Didn't like -like many clowns they can be aggressive
-better if kept in pairs
-mine have been known to eventually bite some hard corals


Overall rating:
 
4.3
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.5

By gabranth17
Jun 25, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

There's a reason why these guys are so popular

Comments This is one of the easiest, most beautiful and most cheap fish on the market. They are extremely active, funny, and just plain old bright. Their colors range from orange to black, giving you a diversity of patterns of white stripes against intense background colors of bright orange with different shadings of dark brown/black. Just an overall amazing fish.


Liked about it These fish are bright, friendly, cheap, active and easy to care for. So much bang for their buck. The white against orange is an eye catcher and the symbiotic relationship between them and corals and anemones makes them only cooler.


Didn't like Only problem is when they don't want to host and you get disappointed because instead of your bright, 200 dollar torch coral they decide to host a corner.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ShroomDaddy
Feb 08, 2013
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great Personality

Comments Great beginner fish, great personality, colorful, and a favorite among hobbyists. I recently got one for biocube 29, and it is doing great. Happily accepts all food, and really brightens up the tank. Definitely one of my favorite fish. I added mine about a week ago and it was a little shy at first but now comes right up to the front of the tank to eat, and has such a cute little dance to it. Clownfish really are unique and are perfect for the reef tank. I would recommend them to anyone with a saltwater tank. The fact that you can get them tank bred is even more desirable as they are even hardier then the wild caught fish. Hands down the most popular fish in the saltwater aquarium hobby.


Liked about it - Hardy
- Peaceful
- Great starter fish
- Great personality
- Cute


Didn't like - A little shy at first


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By MikeReefxx
Aug 01, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

best fish ever

Comments These fish are amazing they are so happy and easy to take care off they will swim all around your tank and they will eat nearly anything you feed them becides seafood my clowns didnt seem to like seafood but they very nice fish and will get along with any reef safe. They do not have to much agression the only think i see my clowns do is keep the smaller clown in line.


Liked about it I liked that they will host corals or anemonies and i love that they are really active and bright colors and they are such a easy fish to keep around and they are pretty hardy to


Didn't like the only thing i dont like is that you cant have more than one pair of clowns in the same tank they are said to fight but sometimes you can get them to be with eachother


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By gr.dane101
May 12, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

A great fish to have!!

Comments This fish is very easy to care for. They get along with almost anything. They will fight with other clownfish.
Tank size 5 gal and up, I had one live in a 5 gal for a year with no problem until i moved him to the 29.
They will eat any food i give them such as pellet, flake and frozen.
There very fun to watch and have a great personalty. they will host anything in the tank from a power head to a corner of a tank, so no need to buy a anemone for it, but they do look cool in one.
You can pair bond them easily, you just have to get 2 different sized ones and wait for the fighting/bickering to end.
They grow slowly in my op, But if you add more than one the female will double on size in know time.

0ver all a very easy fish to care for, great for beginners.


Liked about it - Easy to care for
- Fun to watch
- Great personality


Didn't like - The female will harasses the male
- are slightly aggressive when hosting something


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By xxsuperpersonxx
Apr 30, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Love these fish!

Comments I am in love with clownfish and have been for a long time. They have such a great personality and they are so much fun to watch while they swim and interact with each other. I have a pair and they are about a year old now they are really easy to care for and they are aggressive eaters. Mine love frozen brine shrimp and marine pellets. They are peaceful and dont bully other fish unless they get near their territory. I have mine in a 29 gallon tank and they seem to love it. They are an active little fish and I highly reccomend them.


Liked about it Beautiful Coloring, active, easy to care for.


Didn't like none


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By fishoutofwater25
Sep 10, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Cutest pair ever!!

Comments Me and my husband bought a pair of clowns about 3 weeks ago, and i love them so much! They are a very active fish and are always out so you can see them. The pair we have always swim together and almost basically do everything together. I don't know if this is completely normal or not but they are like best buds. At times the one clown fish will get a little feisty with the other one but me and my husband found out since they are still juveniles they are just finding out which one is dominate. The care is really easy, we feed them and mixture of pellet and flake food and they love it. When we first got them the color wasn't as vivid as they are now and they grew a little. And they getting along with the other inhabitants and are slowly allowing the cleaner shrimp to clean them.


Liked about it Always swimming around never hiding. Easy to feed. And very pretty.


Didn't like Wish they could swim around the rock.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Miyo
Aug 24, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Oscellaris - best first fish

Comments The pair are entertaining, attractive, and active. They swim around the tank and have beautiful colors. I especially like the "seizure-like" dances they do as a mated pair.


Liked about it These fish are easy to keep but add a lot of interest to the display tank. Kids recognize "Nemo". Everyone likes their personality, individual swimming styles, and exuberant swimming all over the tank. In time I look forward to them breeding and adding a natural food source to the display tank. I hope to raise some of their young in a separate tank. Unlike other clownfish, the Oscellaris get along with a wide variety of tank inhabitants. No tank should be without a pair.


Didn't like They should be kept in mated pairs or singly. I would like to have been able to have more in the display tank.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Fielding12
Feb 20, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Black and white = Awsome

Comments This fish is great. They really do waddle around your tank. fun to watch. one of the best fish i have bought so far. but i feel the same way about all my fish. the white really glows under good lighting.


Liked about it I liked the personality of this particular fish. the black and white colors. funny to watch. interacts very well with other fish.


Didn't like nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By jboley
Feb 02, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

My all time favorite !

Comments The false perc has always been my favorite fish. Very colorful and real fun to watch. I like to call the clownfish in general the wierdest reef fish around. They are playful in pairs and are known to bread readily. If you clowns host then that is even an extra bonus. Will eat just about anything you feed and are very hardy.


Liked about it 1. Colorful
2. Very hardy.
3. Easy to care for.


Didn't like You cannot be sure it will host an anemome of anything else for that matter.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Mark_Winn
Jan 28, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Ocellaris Clown

Comments Very easy fish. Aggressive towards other clowns, but that is to be expected with any clown. Cheap and easy addition to most any tank. They are not strong swimmers and I would not suggest them for high flow tanks.


Liked about it Nice bright colors.
Interesting behavior.


Didn't like I was never able to get mine to host with anything.


Overall rating:
 
3.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.0

By wharyat
Jan 11, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

False Ocellaris Clownfish

Comments This bread of clownfish is one of the easiest to care for. If you buy tank bred false ocellaris clownfish they fish seem to be very extremely hardy and will adapt to changing water conditions. These fish can be a little aggressive to other clown fish but overall they are very peaceful. I love to watch these fish as they are very active swimming about the aquarium. My false ocellaris will eat almost anything I put in the aquarium with the exception of bloodworms.


Liked about it Great colors
Excellent personality
Active
Easy to care for


Didn't like There is noting I didn't like about this bread of fish


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By scubasteve3610
Jan 07, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Wonderful fish. truely a great addition to a tank.

Comments These fish were extremely easy to care for and since mine where tank bred they seem to be very hardy and would adapt to the often changing water conditions in a less mature tank. No problem to care for at all and another fish that is not very aggressive unless something swims into its territory including its mate. They seemed to grow pretty fast and where very active and sometimes comical to watch. Mine would eat anything and especially loved anything with garlic in it. They seemed to thrive in a 12g tank and seemed to be quite content with their tank.


Liked about it -Beautiful colors
-Very active, even when the lights went out
-Comical behavior at times
-Fun to watch
-Have lots of personality


Didn't like -"lets get into the sump game" Mine where very adventurous
-Hosting is hit or miss, they will more then likely host your power head before they host in something natural


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By bb0029
Sep 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Original and playful

General I have a Tank Raised and he is missing the stripes on one whole side of his body and he is unique in that regard. He is the king of my tank and is very territoral about his home. He will go after my Tangs, Angel and Damsels if they come close to his home otherwise he does not bother anyone. My Clown has doubled in size in 6 months and he loves Cyclops and eats most anytype of Brine and flake. He will re-arrainge his area if things change (engineer goby). this is definitely a crowd favorite in my tank, he does not back down from anyone but he does not look for a fight. Color is bright and beautiful as well as the personality.


Liked about it Tank raised have Original non-symmetrical stripes, Entertaining, hardy + good eater


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Invader
May 05, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

perfect beginner fish

General Okay, so he looks like Nemo and if you have kids this is the very best way to have them show interest in your hobby...this fish is the absolute perfect beginner fish...hearty, always entertaining with it's unique bobbing & wiggly style of swimming, great tank mate to other fish and very reasonable price even for a tank raised fish (which makes it a low impact on the natural reefs). the only thing i wish i knew going in is that if you want a fish that will host with an anemone, this fish's natural anemones to host are some of the harder to keep anemones (carpet, long tentacle, magnificent) so if you're looking for that symbiotic relationship, there are other clowns that will host a larger variety of anemones


Liked about it incredibly entertaining, very hearty, easily found tank-raised


Didn't like doesn't have many natural anemones it will host


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By Salty O'Shen
Apr 28, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Extremely cute and playful

Comments Amazing fish! Very hardy and nice colors, its very easy to take care of. Its one of the only fish in my tank you will always see


Liked about it Everything


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Superelephant36
Mar 02, 2013
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great Fish

Comments This fish is super easy fish that I would recommend for any beginner aquarist. It is very docile, but occasionally nips ant my "Rod's Onyx" Clownfish, although I think they are just mating. This fish is very active, but doesn't travel around my 40gb much. He just swims around in his own little spot. It gets along great with the rest of my fish. Over all, great fish!


Liked about it 1. This fish stay smaller
2. Plenty of color
3. Tons of personality


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Mr. Fishy Man
Jan 22, 2013
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

A great fish for a great price

Comments I bought this fish because of it's color, hardiness, and well..It's basically the mascot of the SW hobby. Mine was always exploring and ate like a pig.


Liked about it Hardy
Colorful
Eats almost anything


Didn't like Nothing to dislike


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By Coreyb
Apr 05, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Entertaining little fish

Comments I have a pair and they are just so much fun to watch. Beautiful, friendly and peaceful amongst my other fish. They comeright up to the glass to see me when I enter the room. I don't think any saltwater aquarium would be complete with out a pair :)


Liked about it Great personality, very pretty, not aggressive, eat anything


Didn't like they aren't the best swimmers and get frightened by faster fish


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By mlwoo103
Jun 10, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Nemo

General These fish are so easy to keep. They dont require demanding water quality and accept almost every type of food.


Liked about it Good beginner fish,love the color,easy to keep


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By fuzzybob4
Jul 05, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Love my clowns

General I have 2 in my reef tank. 1 female, 1 male. They both host a number of things including my heater and my Xenia. They both hand feed daily. Frozen foods are fun to feed as they sometimes get me too!! They know the person feeding them too. They look as happy to see me as a dog would!! Excellent fish for beginner or experienced reef keepers. Couldn't imagine having a tank w/o clowns...


Liked about it Easy to care for.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By reefer.madness
Jul 05, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

oci

General These are great fish for a beginner or an advanced hobbyist. They are quite personable and will even follow you as you move around the aquarium. I actually had one that would occasionally eat from my hand. They are fairly active swimmers but will tend to stick to one part of the tank even without an anemone. Overall these are great fish and even better in a pair!


Liked about it Great personality, easy to keep active


Didn't like Not quite as attractive as a Perc


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By motorslave
May 15, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Easy Fish to Keep!

General These fish are so easy to keep. They dont require demanding water quality and accept almost every type of food that I have feed them i.e pellets, flake, forzen. They are inexpensive which is a good thing if you are starting out. They are curious and fun to watch as they swim. Remember that there is no such thing as "normal" clown behavior as they all seem to have their own personality.


Liked about it Easy to keep, they accept almost any food that you provide.


Didn't like Everyone calls them NEMO! Oh well =)


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By quick_murdoc
Apr 30, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

goofy clowns

General My Pair of clowns were given to me when a fellow reefer needed to take down her tank.
They are very easy to keep but unlike my true Perc in my nano they will not host in anything even though my tank is full of soft corals


Liked about it Easy to keep - stay smaller than many other clownfish


Didn't like Very common- don't host


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.0

By dobejazz
Apr 30, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

My favorite fish

General I love the contrast of the colors. In both orange and white clowns and black and white clowns. An extremely hardy fish that gives hours of entertainment.


Liked about it Goofy fish
They make me smile every time I look in the tank


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Mr.Peanut
Apr 03, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Just don't call it Nemo

General Tank raised will be heartier and low impact on the natural reefs.


Liked about it Lots of personality, very hearty and small size.


Didn't like Not very original


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By jenglish
Mar 30, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Cute fish!

General Very cute fish.
Fun attitude!


Liked about it The size.
It is a very conveniently sized clown.
Most of the other clowns are much too large for a nano tank.
Also, the false perc is much cheaper then the true.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Kakalakasha
Mar 25, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec331