Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.9 (9)
 Add a review

Tom Aquatics Aqua Lifter Dosing Pump

 
Continuous Siphon Overflow Aqua Lifter Pump by CPR Aquatic. Continuous Siphon Overflow: These pre-filters are the best way to move water from an aquarium to a filtration system without expensive modifications


Price: $10 to $17 at 5 stores
Searched Tom Aquatics Aqua Lifter Dosing Pump in Reviews
 

 

Perfect for my uses.

Installation and Operation Installation and operation of this pump is just simple, can't really mess this up setup wise. I have two, one with my CS-90 overflow to keep it primed during a possible loss of power and the other with my JBJ Auto Top Off and is controlled by the ATO via it's power cord. Both to this day have worked seamlessly.


Performance vs. Expectations These pumps just work and doesn't need you to do anything. Since the day I got them and plugged them in I haven't had to do anything.


Liked about it They work.
* Don't require maintenance.
* Run quietly.


Didn't like Overall can't find anything about these not to like.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By marc2912
Aug 27, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $17
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

A must have for any reefer.

Installation and Operation I have 2 of these pumps. One is used on my CPR90 Overflow and the other is intregrated into my auto top off (ATO) system. They are very easy to set up. Just pull them out of the box and plug air line into the inlet and outlet ports and your ready to pump water or dose whatever you need to. A flow of 3.5gph can be pretty handy for a saltwater aquarist. I also use my ATO aqualifter to drip acclimate my new additions. Its the perfect flow rate for this.


Performance vs. Expectations I was surprised something so cheap could be so useful. I goes above any beyond my expectations.


Value for money Great value for money. A must have tool for any aquarist. One of the most reliable and cheap dosing pumps around.


Liked about it Low but noticible flow rate
Quiet operation. Has rubber feet for sound insulation
Has a loop so it can be hung on the wall. (mine is)


Didn't like Nothing!


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Rustl3r
Mar 22, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $17
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Great so far

Installation and Operation I have had mine hooked up to my cpr 100 overflow and it works fantastic. They have countless functions, i also bought another one and use it to suck the waste out of my collection cup on my skimmer, since removing it is time consuming with my space confinments. Cant go wrong with this one, especially with this price tag! Dont forget to get the in line filter to promote longevity.


Performance vs. Expectations Performes as expected


Value for money Very good value for money


Customer Support haven't had to


Liked about it Uses, cost, simplicity.


Didn't like nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By boltzfan
Apr 01, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $17
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Aqua Lifter

Installation and Operation Just plug in desired length of hose up to 30" and your ready to go. I use the aqua lifter with my CPR overflow 102 box. Recommended and designed to use with this CPR overflows.


Performance vs. Expectations Keeps it free from air so not to lose the vacuum. Low maintenance. Just clean or replace airhose.


Value for money great pump for the money. Must have


Liked about it reliable


Didn't like nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By rugman7
Feb 10, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $17
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Great ATO pump for the money

Installation and Operation I have been using this for my ATO on a timer. It has worked great. And I can't believe it works as great as it does for the price of it.


Performance vs. Expectations Met my expectations very well. I was a little hesitant at first, but after seeing it in action I am very pleased. It works great for my ATO.


Value for money Unbelievable value for the money. You can't find another dosing pump even remotely close to the price of this pump.


Customer Support N/A


Liked about it I like the compact size of it. The great price of course. And it is actually very silent, I was expecting it to be a lot louder than it is.


Didn't like The only thing that could be better is the hose fittings. I haven't had them come off, but a little clamp or something couldn't hurt.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By luther1200
Aug 31, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $17
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

great in nursery tanks

Installation and Operation Very easy to set up and used, Not allot to go wrong. Can be used for all kind of things.Not allot of maintenance required, about the only thing is the lines may need cleaning


Performance vs. Expectations Worked better then I expected it to, I used it out side the hobby also as a bleeder tool on my son dragster and it worked


Value for money Well worth the money, Can't go wrong in my opinion.


Customer Support N/A


Liked about it Easy to use, no maintenance other then clean line, price


Didn't like None


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By VWD
Jul 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $17
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Great for a number of things!

General This pump is a great multipurpose pump. I use it to top off my tank and I used to use it for my overflow box. Its a great reliable pump that is easy to clean and has a great price tag.


Liked about it Cheap
Good Quality
Works great as a top off pump
Low power consumption


Didn't like Theres not much head pressure
clogs without regular cleaning.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By fihsboy
Jul 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $17
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Forget all of the more expensive ato systems and u

General Reliable pump, great price, perfect for dosing or ato with a timer. I always have a couple on hand.


Liked about it Price and reliability


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By CaptiveBred
Jul 08, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $17
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Great for Overflows!!!

General I used this pump with my CPR overflow and in combination, they were a match made in heaven. It kept my overflow running and I never had to manually restart it. If you are running the CPR overflow, this is a must have.


Liked about it Quiet


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By dcmartinpc
Jul 07, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $17
Compare Prices
at 5 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec485