Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.9 (9)
 Add a review

Coralife Titanium Ground Probe Removes Stray Voltage

 
The titanium ground probe removes harmful voltage released into the aquarium by electrical equipment. Features a noncorrosive titanium probe with 10' wire lead. For all freshwater and saltwater aquariums. Probe is...


Price: $0 to $0 at 0 stores
Searched Coralife Titanium Ground Probe Removes Stray Voltage in Reviews
 

 

Better to be safe than sorry

Comments All submersible equipment can give off some stray current. This will eliminate the danger. Also can help with prevention of Lateral Line Disease. (hole in the head)


Liked about it security, piece of mind


Didn't like kind of a short cord. But usually we all have grounded outlet close by so not much of a problem. Hopefully a GFI!!!!


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By rugman7
Feb 03, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Piece of mind for the tank.

Comments A nice product. Very simple to use and will give you the piece of mind that stray voltage is not a concern.


Liked about it An inexpensive piece of mind.


Didn't like As with a lot of others I agree the cord is too short.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Mark_Winn
Jan 28, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Gives me piece of mind.

Comments This is a pretty simple device but it gives me the piece of mind to be working in my tank and possibly have my life saved by the probe. Not to mention that lateral line erosion has been linked to stray voltage in tanks.


Liked about it Could save my life.

Improves my livestock's living conditions.

It does not rust.

simple to setup.


Didn't like I suppose the cord is maybe a bit short...


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Kyuss
Jan 22, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Gives piece of mind.

Comments Eleminated stray voltage that heaters and pumps can give off. Works as avertised.


Liked about it Long cord, easy to make drip loop.
Good suctioncup to attach to tank/sump wall.


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Rustl3r
Mar 08, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Works as advertised

Comments I had grounding probes in both my 75 and 125 gallon tanks for over 5 years.
Never had any problems with them and so far have not had an electrical current leak.


Liked about it Easy to install.
Does not rust.


Didn't like Short cord


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By depitch
Oct 21, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Dont fry yourself

General Great grounding probe. You will be thankful if anything ever shorts out in your tank!


Liked about it I bought a used pump, and this probably either saved my life, or kept me from a whole lot of pain. The cord had a hole in it, and this grounded the tank and tripped my gfci as well. Great product and it hasn't even thought about rusting


Didn't like cord is a bit short.but no big deal


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By fihsboy
Jul 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great product...

General Great product, have had one in all of my tanks since starting them up... never had one come apart or corrode. Well built product and should last as long as your tank. Only downside might be the price as titanium is going up.



Liked about it Well built, easily installed.


Didn't like Cord could be a little longer.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Big D
Jul 06, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

ground the tank or be the ground

General I run one on all my tanks i mean it makes since you have eletrical stuff in water an your hands are in it all the time - come on get one don't chance it


Liked about it It says it all in details it grounds your tank so you dont become the ground


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By clowninaround
Jun 06, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

You must have a ground probe if you want to live.

General About 2 months ago I was working in my sump and knocked my CO2 controller in to the sump. I never felt a thing. The second it hit the water my GFCI tripped.

I have 3 of these in my system. It's a cheap peice of equipment and one of the most important ones next to a GFCI outlet or breaker.

Get one or two or three :)


Liked about it It saved my life


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ckusnierek
Mar 31, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec480