Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
5.0 (14)
 Add a review

Red Sea Aiptasia-X 2oz 60ml

 
Guaranteed extermination of treated Aiptasia (glass anemones) Unique adhesive material Aptasia does not retract during treatment Reef-safe Will not affect water chemistry Performs 100 treatments Aiptasia-X is the...


Price: $7 to $7 at 1 stores
Searched Red Sea Aiptasia-X 2oz 60ml in Reviews
 

 

Hands down the most effective product I have ever used! featured

Comments Aptasia-X is without a doubt the best way to rid of Aptasia anemones. This product performed just as promised. It was easy to use, simply inject the oral disk with the substance and the anemone instantly dies! Aptasia-X works like weed killer, it fertilizes it so much that it over eats/grows and dies. And it doesn't just die, it disinigrates too! It did scare me alittle bit because it kind of turns to powder once in the water and floats around. But it is completely reef safe and fish safe. It touched some of my LPS, and softies and it didn't hurt them one bit. My fish tried to eat it too, OH NO! But no worries, the just spit it out. haha. Eventually it just disappears in the tank without affecting the water chemistry either. It was pretty pricy too, for me $18.99. It is was a tiny bottle too. But it lasts a long time, you don't need much. The only precautions you must take are not dripping it on your skin or eyes(drip up:)) and making sure that you spray the entire oral disk of the anemone or else it has a good chance of coming back and growing even bigger polyps! But in all actuality the product was 100% worth buying even for the expensive cost.


Liked about it The top 3 things I liked about this item:

1) Killed the anemone instantly with no more that one dose.
2) The package includes an angled srynge and a straight one. Sometimes the anemones are under rocks and hard to get too. So these tools are extremely helpful.
3)The material is reef and fish safe!


Didn't like If I'm not mistaken, the directions do not specify the amount to use towards the quantity of anemones. There is a measuring tube, but I was guessing on how much to use. So only use enough material to cover the entire colonies of anemone.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By berger9953
May 18, 2010
 
Last updated: May 25, 2010
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

get rid of Aptasia for good featured

Comments The product stuns the animal and allows me to fill their tummies to the bim without closing. These aptasias can't enough of this good juice and them, bam - inner explosion and they are gonners.
I didn't want to juice my tank and would of rather liked a natural solution but this fits the needs just fine with no collateral damage.


Liked about it The kit comes with a syringe with two different adapters, one for straight shots and another for ones around a corner or under a rock. I have modified my syringe to include a small flexible tubing so I don't have to stick my arms into my tank and administer the dosage, I get a clean and effective application at any angle or distance. I also found this adaptation working for feeding my corals individually with rehydrate krill but only after the tubing has been cleared of aptasia-x. And the best thing is to not worry if you misapplyu as it dosen't interfere with other animals.


Didn't like I wish the adapter was longer that the standard as this requires you to stick your arms into your clean tank. I could like with the price since a little goes a very long way and lastly, get all LFS to carry it. I had to go to three different LFS to find it.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By aiaman
Apr 29, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Aiptasia KILLER

Comments AWESOME! You can see it work instantly. Such a good product. It is inexpensive and efficient in clearing out the little buggers.


Liked about it It works! Easy to use. Efficient. The package includes an angled srynge and a straight one. Sometimes the anemones are under rocks and hard to get too. So these tools are extremely helpful.
On top of that Aiptasia X is reef and fish safe


Didn't like There is not any instructions so it is hard to know if you are using enough or too much. It would be nice for a gauge. not a big deal since after a couple times you know how much you need. You need to turn off all powerheads which is inconvenient but that is pretty typical for all medications/treatments.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Donovans
Jul 19, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Did what it was supposed too!

Comments This came very highly reccomended and didnt disapoint! There is enough for pletny of apllications and there is no doubt when I run out, I'll get more.


Liked about it The are a few good things about this stuff. For the price, it may be the best solution out there. It does'nt seem to effect other corals that are close by so dont have to worry about missing or over-injecting an area.


Didn't like The main thing i didnt like was that it will stain most anything it gets on. I spilled the bottle on top my nice coffee table and still have the purple coloration despite repeated cleaing methods. My wife was'NT happy to say the least. So the only real downfall to this stuff is, that if your clumsy, your wife may kill you. ;) Oh and you can find fish that eat aptasia (filefish) so there are other methods to consider.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By reef-rookie
Nov 24, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Good Investment

Comments Aiptasia X works just as good as they say it does on the bottle.
In my honest opinion, the applicator is worth the $11 I paid for this product.


Liked about it 1. Love the applicator and the 2 tips it comes with
2. Works very well when the aiptaisa is laying flat on the rock
3. Very thick and milky substance
4. Seems to be fish and reef safe like they say (I have seen my Copper Banned Butterfly eat it and was worried at first, but he is still thriving and the aiptasia are gone that I can see)


Didn't like The only thing I don't like about this product is it isn't 100% effective or even 99% that some others may say. If the aiptasia is large, it will take more than 1 dose for him. If the aiptasia is coming out the side of your rock, or just a bit is exposed, they are tricky and also take me more than 1 shot.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By 9erNation
Apr 21, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Excellent Product

Comments This product is exceptional and works better than Joe's. I have tried both.

(1) when used as directed, the product preformed just as described in the instruction manual and on the package.
(2)there is some damage to the coraline algae and SPS Corals. Damage is very minimal compared to the damafe the pitasia and Mojoino Anemones do to the corals.
(3) Product must be used as directed and the movement in the tank needs to be turned off.

The product was recommeded to me by a coral dealer. I do not think you can get a better recommendation. Only product her will use in his system.

I found that approach is everything. A shaking hand and the anemones will close up. I often found that there were several aneones clumped togehter. The remarkable thing was when you got one, the others didn't close, they stayed open. I killed over 150 today and will let the tank set a few days and go after the rest.


Liked about it The applicators. The package comes with a curved metal syringe and a straight syinge for ease of use. Once there is a little product on the tip, the anemones seem to stay open better as you approach them to apply the product.


Didn't like The applicator syringe is only 2.5 mls and you must keep refilling as you go, tends to get a bit messy around the tank.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Fred Schuster
Jan 29, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Worth the money

Comments The product works exactly as advertised, within seconds of applying the thick cream via syringe the aptasia is dead after it implodes on itself. There are other products out there that I have heard of that are not as thick and float away, I have not tried them, but it seems to be worth the little extra money over the competitors. The only way that this medication could not be used well is if you do not apply it early enough before the aptasia reproduce.


Liked about it The volume is sufficient to neutralize quite a few aptasias, I have been using the same bottle for 4 months. The liquid is very thick as previously mentioned. I always rinse the applicator after finishing and there is still no rust apparent on the metal. Performs as it is advertised.


Didn't like A little more expensive than the competitors. I don't like having to turn off the powerheads in order to use the product. I wish that the solution would still be a little thicker due to some of the solution always floating away.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By jschulzpt
Jan 10, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Very effective methode to control Aiptasia

Comments Aiptasia X works just as advertised. 99% of the time it eliminates the pest. It does not appear to impact any other tank inhabitants. There is no adverse effect on any Corals or Fish.


Liked about it 1. Does not clump in the bottle like other solutions.
2. Comes with a very nice injection kit with two "applicator needles) one straight and one curved for easier access to pests.
3. One bottle will last a long time.


Didn't like Not much to dislike about the product. Only thing I did not like is when you turn the pumps back on the solution gets blown around the tank.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Mark_Winn
Jan 01, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Worth the Money

Comments I followed the instructions about turning off the pumps and killed all the aiptasia I attacked.


Liked about it Easy to use.
Did what it was supposed to.
Works quickly


Didn't like Not completely mixed in container despite vigorous shaking.
I ended up making a stir-stick and stirring the mixture up a couple times while shaking vigorously.
Kinda messy getting it from container to tank.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By mobilebyrd
Dec 07, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Works like a charm!

Comments Product works amazing. 1 dose and aiptasia is gone, for good! Most effective way of killing aipasia in my opinion, even with the price a little on the expensive side.


Liked about it Comes with 2 syringes, kills on 1 dose, reef safe!


Didn't like A bit pricy, directions do not specify dose measurements.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ReefClown91
Apr 09, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Absolutely the best!

Comments This product was so straight forward. Even though I have never used any other treatment for Aiptasia, this stuff really works!


Liked about it There directions are really easy and it only takes 1 treatment. It is reef safe and the leftover solution quickly gets removed. This stuff kills them almost instantly.


Didn't like You need to turn off all powerheads. Other than that, nothing.


Overall rating:
 
4.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Coreyb
Jan 01, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Dead Aptasia!

Comments This product works great. It is a little pricey, but well worth it and it lasts for a long, long time.


Liked about it 1.works every time
2.easy to use
3.does not harm corals/fish
4.easy to read instructions
5.will last for a while


Didn't like 1.pricey
2.that's it, everything else is great about it.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By cutietwo
Sep 20, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Great product, easy to use!

General I'll definitely be keeping a bottle of this around.


Liked about it I've never had any luck eliminating aiptasia with boiling water, vinegar, etc, but Aiptasia X works great! Also, it has never harmed my corals, even if I could see bits of Aiptasia X land on them. It's easy to use and knocks the aiptasia out.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ScooterBlenny
Jul 06, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Aptasia

General I had two aptasia and yesterday I used aptasia x on them. It was very simple process and a god send to all those who are the verge of owning an aptasia tank. The only problem with this form of treatment is that you only treat the ones you can see.


Liked about it Ease of use.
Kit.


Didn't like Can only treat the ones you can see.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By bulletmagnet1337
Jul 05, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec472