Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.1 (10)
 Add a review

Joes Juice Aiptasia Eliminator 20 ml

 
The newest and safest solution to ridding your tank of pesky aiptasia and majano anemones. Simply feed the problem anemone a small amount of Joes Juice and watch the results. Within minutes the anemone will disappear...


Price: $7 to $7 at 1 stores
Searched Joes Juice Aiptasia Eliminator 20 ml in Reviews
 

 

It did the trick! featured

Comments I had some pest Anemones in my tank I was trying to get rid of for a while. Not a catastrophic amount, just a few. But still I wanted to get rid of them before they became an issue. So I tried all of the normal means to get rid of them. Nothing really worked very well. So I finally got to trying Joe's Juice and O was very happy I did. It was definitely the most effective thing I tried and absolutely got rid of the pest Anemone's in my tank. And it was easy to do also.


Liked about it You get a lot of it for a pretty fair price in my opinion. Its easy to use and safe in the tank. I used a decent amount in the tank and never had an issue with any of my livestock.


Didn't like The only thing I didn't like was that the tip got clogged a few times, I guess I needed to dilute it a little more or something. No big deal though.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By luther1200
Jan 04, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Does OK

Comments I think I had about 4 aiptasia anemones. I used this product in generous amounts more than once. 2 of the 4 anemones were killed after a couple attempts. The other 2 aiptasia anemones, after initially disappearing, eventually came back and reproduced. Fortunately, a peppermint shrimp I had bought took care of the remaining anemones. I'd recommend that you try to use a peppermint shrimp to control aiptasia before this product. However, many tanks have fish that would eat a shrimp, so this may be your best choice. Aiptasia X may work better.


Liked about it Works OK


Didn't like Took more than a single attempt to work, and only then killed half the treated aiptasia anemones


Overall rating:
 
3.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.5

By Yrahcaz
Aug 02, 2014
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Does what it says, but there are natural solutions

Comments Go to any forum thread about Joe's Juice and the next 10 posts will be about how the anemone came back followed by several aquarists' stories on how they actually did get rid of the problem using some simple and nearly free method. Joe's Juice is caustic and can burn corals as well as anemone. Problem is, the anemone are much more likely to survive Joe's Juice than a coral is. I'm not saying that this product doesn't work at all but there are other methods.

Personally, I used lemon juice for years. Finally I purchased 3 peppermint shrimp, and they ate all the aiptasia. Both of these methods are natural. Even the lemon juice, which is acidic, had no effect on my tank's parameters.


Liked about it 1. Easy to use
2. Affordable


Didn't like 1. Caustic. Can burn your hand, or kill corals
2. Anemone are not always killed


Overall rating:
 
1.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
2.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
1.0

By tcamos
Jun 07, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

nice product, but not much more effective than DIY options

Comments I like joe's juice over DIY products for aiptasia or majano pests, but I don't necessarily find it that much more effective. This product is well packaged and the instructions are good, and the injector it comes with works better than others I've used. It's well packaged and there's plenty in the container to perform a number of anemone assassinations. This is a decent product


Liked about it I like the applicator this comes with, as well as the fact that it's ready to go right out of the box. I generally just make a kalkwasser paste to rid myself of similar pests, but this product is nice and works relatively well in comparison. It's also a bit safer than some of the DIY options, but I don't necessarily find it to be all that much better.


Didn't like The most negative thing about this product is the cost; to make something usually just costs pennies in comparison. Otherwise, there's no real complaint, it works well and you should have good success with joe's juice.


Overall rating:
 
3.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By crvz
May 31, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Joes Juice Aiptasia Eliminator 20 ml

Comments Works real well. I use it for the manjono anenome. Nothing seems to eat these guys. I have the true peppermint shrimp for aiptasia. Easier than mixing pickling lime. Just inject some in their mouths, simple. Sometimes it requires hittting them twice.


Liked about it Easier than mixing pickling lime. Reef safe


Didn't like mixture tends to crystalize clogging syringe. Just dilute with a ittle R/O water and it fixs this


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By rugman7
Feb 08, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Not what I expected and I was really disapointed.

Comments For small aptasia this product does work as advertised. I had a problem with my last reef tanks and the tank was over run with aptasia. I purchased many bottles of joe juice and dosed as directed with very poor results. (I learned later this was due to a large level of dissolved organic compounds in the tank)


Liked about it it works good for one or two aptasia. if you have a serious problem look for other alternatives.


Didn't like After learning what this was made of I learned I had the chemicals to make this product myself.

the syringe and tips that come with product clog and are ineffective toward dosing several areas at one time.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By fchidsey
Jan 31, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

It puts the smackdown on Aiptasia!

General Joes Juice is the most effective product I have found to work against Aiptasia besides burning it off with a torch or peppermint shrimp. I have a snowflake eel so the peppermints end up being a snack so I had to find a different method of controlling the dreaded Aiptasia.

I have overdosed Aiptasia and had the juice land on zoas, ricordea's, clams, and many other inverts and had no ill effects, only the Aiptasia is affected.

I have found that it likes to harden into a paste while in the syringe which is rather annoying, it plugs it sometimes.

Try to hit as many Aiptasia polyps as you can because those things reproduce like crazy, and if you miss one you are sure to have more appear.


Liked about it It kills the nasty Aiptasia.
Cost effective.
Does not seem to affect coral that is close to the target


Didn't like It hardens in the syringe.


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By Kyuss
Jun 10, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Well worth it!

Comments Joes Juice is perfect for getting rid of aptasia. It's kind of a pain to administer sometimes, but that's because those dang aptasia can sometimes be in tricky locations!


Liked about it No side effects on tank.
Aptasia don't retract at all, and actually "eat" the Joes Juice.
Inexpensive.


Didn't like Nothing, just make sure you can easily reach the aptasia you want to kill, and that you have most if not all of your flow turned off so that the current doesn't blow the Joes Juice all over the place and make it hard to get it on the aptasia you're killing off.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By schneijt
Aug 01, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

anemone juice

General I tried every little trick i was told. They started stingin my corals so i had to do something so i got this an tried it on first time they were gone. great product


Liked about it It finally got rid of my aiptasia, first try


Didn't like Loved


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By clowninaround
Jun 10, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores

Great product

General Worked really fast for me. No ill effects to the tank. Did exactly what it said it was suppose to do. I would recommend this product


Liked about it Easy to use. Works fast



Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By chatterboxbaby82
Apr 24, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $7
Compare Prices
at 1 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec472