Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.0 (10)
 Add a review

Mag-Float 30 Magnet Cleaner Glass - Small 30 Gal Featured

 
Glass Only Mag-Float Small by Mag-Float. Glass Only Mag-Float: Clean your aquarium without getting your hands wet


Price: $0 to $0 at 0 stores
Searched Mag-Float 30 Magnet Cleaner Glass - Small 30 Gal in Reviews
 

 

Great product, could use some improvements

Comments The mag-float 30 is really a good product. It has a pretty strong magnet, and it removes algae pretty efficiently. The crapulous g pad on it works very well. The only thing is that it is small. I would recommend getting the bigger one for your tank. With this one it will take a while to clean your tank. I have mine on a 20 gallon tall. I really like how the piece inside the tank floats. Saves me from reaching into the tank.


Liked about it -strong magnet
-floats!
-cleans algae
-very affordable


Didn't like -small
- it's pretty wide so sometimes it gets stuck between the glass and the rocks in my tank


Overall rating:
 
4.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.5

By Plugger999
Apr 20, 2014
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Good Design, Bad Magnets

Comments The product does remove film and other sorts of algae from the tank as described, but what is not mentioned is the amount of time required to remove said ailments. They do however, work well to mount an algae clip or frag to if you are looking for some sort wall mounted system.


Liked about it It is a nice platform as stated above, to mount various other 'accessories' to the mag-float. They move pretty effortlessly but that effects them in more than one way.
Relatively inexpensive.
Readily available at most pet stores in this area.


Didn't like As mentioned above, the magnets in these scrapers are sub-par. They allow the float to be easily pulled off the glass or get 'pushed off' when they hit a hard/thick clump of algae or other debris.
Velcro scrubbing surface can clog up, sometimes with sand/coral particles and scratch the glass.


Overall rating:
 
3.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.5

By JeeperReefer
Oct 05, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

really small, almost to a fault

Comments These mag floats are designed for very small systems, but even at their recommended size of about 30 gallons I think they're way too small. They're easy to use and don't take any overhead in installation, just open the packaging and stick them in the tank. At barely 2 square inches of cleaning area, though, they're not very effective.


Liked about it The good part about these units is that they're cheap. If you're using it to mount frags or some other non-cleaning use, they're a good choice. For cleaning, they're not my favorite.


Didn't like These are rather small and quite weak magnets. They are going to have a tendency to fall out of place if you are cleaning thick algae or thicker glass (even 1/4" is a bit thick for these). The are so small that it's going to require a large number of wipes before the tank is clean. For just a few dollars more, I'd be more inclined to buy the larger unit, even a mag 125 for a 30 gallon tank isnt too much.


Overall rating:
 
2.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
2.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By crvz
May 31, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great for smaller tanks

Comments I love the Mag float glass cleaners. They are extremely strong and do an excellent job cleaning the glass on any aquarium up to 30 gallons or even a little larger as long as the glass is 1/4" or less. Like I said these do a great job cleaning the glass without scratching it but do not use these on acrylic aquariums they will scratch the acrylic.


Liked about it Small compact but still very powerful These do an excellent job cleaning any tank up to 1/4" thick glass.
They are cheap at about $10 they are very affordable and have purchased many fo them in various sizes.
The felt pad is replaceable. Honestly I have never replaced one I just buy a whole not Mag Float.


Didn't like There is nothing to dislike about this cleaner unless you have a acrylic tank then you do not want to use one of these...


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ckusnierek
May 31, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Not worth it

Comments The magents on the mag float arent very strong at all. Plus they dont really clean that well either.They also dont clean that large of a space so you have to spend more time scraping the glass. I much prefer using an old credit card to scrape of coraline and other types of algea off my glass.


Liked about it Nothing really


Didn't like Doesnt clean well
Magnet isnt very strong


Overall rating:
 
1.3
Overall satisfaction:
 
1.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
1.0

By fishoutofwater25
Nov 20, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

This thing is perfect

General This thing is great. It even scrapes off my calcerous algae quite well actually. I love it and I would definitely recommend it to others.


Liked about it I like that it's small with a VERY good scraping pad. Magnet sticks well and the floating feature works great.


Didn't like Be nice if it was a little thinner to squeeze around rocks closer to the glass.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ibanez2k
Jul 09, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

It is very nice not to have to go diving for the m

General I don't know if the magnet on mine is enough to really help with algae scraping. It is always coming off of the glass, good thing it floats. It seems that they may have compromised some magnetic force for decreased weight.


Liked about it When the magnetic hold is lost the internal magnet floats nicely to the top of the water. It has a fair abrasive side for scraping algae.


Didn't like Weak magnet


Overall rating:
 
3.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.0

By jschulzpt
Jul 05, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Excellent product

General Great for smaller setups and nano tanks. A must have for cleaning algae in hard to reach places or in deep tanks.


Liked about it Easy to use. Doesn't scratch the glass.


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By drdude05
Jun 04, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Strong Little Helper

General I felt the magnet in this cleaner was too strong for a standard 10g tank. It is so strong that it causes the cleaner to shudder when using it on thin glass. I bet it's perfect for the thicker glass on a nano tank. I moved it to my 75g.


Liked about it Makes cleaning a snap
Can leave it in the tank when not in use
Nothing to break or wear out


Didn't like A little thick, can get caught up b/t the rock and glass


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Mr.Peanut
Apr 03, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Small and mighty!

General It's fairly cheap and a nice addition to ANY tank!


Liked about it The small size.
It's not too small but not too big!
Perfect for a nano tank.
Very convenient for cleaning!


Didn't like How wide it is. If your rock is too close to the glass, good luck fitting it in there! 0.0


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Kakalakasha
Mar 25, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec457