Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.4 (8)
 Add a review

Mag-Float 25A Magnet Cleaner Acrylic - Small 25 Gal Featured

 
Acrylic Safe Mag-Float Mini by Mag-Float. Acrylic Safe Mag-Float : Simply drag the no-scratch, felt-lined handle, and the scrubber follows, cleaning as it goes


Price: $6 to $11 at 5 stores
Searched Mag-Float 25A Magnet Cleaner Acrylic - Small 25 Gal in Reviews
 

 

Everybody should own one of these! featured

Comments This is quite possibly one of the greatest products to help you clean your tank. I had bought a off brand one cause it was a bit cheaper but the magnet was inferior to the Mag-Float. I use this thing a couple of times a week on my 12g aqua pod. If you have a clean tank and use this routinely you will not have a problem with build up. If your tank is pretty dirty, with a little bit of elbow grease you will be able to remove pretty much any thing off the glass. The only thing it does not do well with is the rounded corners on the tank but other then that is great. The snails keep it clean as well. In fact I have one that pretty much made it its own personal feeding ground.


Liked about it Great little unit that is easy to maneuver in a tight compact space. Nice scrubbing surface that does not scratch the glass. It is gentle enough for the glass but rugged enough to remove algae and coraline. It floats so it keeps your hands from being in the tank.


Didn't like Personally it is a little pricey for what it is but maybe that is just me. The only thing I would really change about it is the magnet strength so it would have less of a chance to come loose when you go around rounded corners.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By bb0029
Mar 09, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $11
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

EASY CLEANING

Comments I would not use anything else but the mag float for easy cleaning. Had mine for about three years.Never gives me trouble or bothers the fish. My fish actually like playing with it when it moves or pops off. It will not scratch your tank or harm it at all. Every aquarium I have has at lease one. Great for saltwater or fresh. Also good for cleaing your sump.


Liked about it Perfect cleaning and with no mess. FLOATS. IF it pops off slide the other peice near it and go back to it. Dont worry about your hands getting wet either.


Didn't like The only really bad thing was it was a little pricey. IT also could not scrub in tight spaces like in between the heater and glass. Like everybody else it be more popular if they made it skinner.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Jo238
Feb 05, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $11
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

A good nano scrapper

Comments This magnet scrapper cleans well and doesn't scratch glass, but every once in a while a piece of rock or sand gets caught in between the inside magnet and the glass and can scratch the glass.


Liked about it It cleans well, it's very strong so it never just falls off accidently.


Didn't like It is a bit unsightly to look at because it's so bulky, and if you have any rocks touching the glass it won't reach the algea...


Overall rating:
 
3.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By berger9953
Jan 16, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $11
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

For VERY small tanks only

Comments I bought one of these for use on a sump I built out of 1/4" acrylic, and it barely holds on. I would consider going one step up if it's going to get a lot of use; I wish I would have done so when I purchased this one. It works well on acrylic, but certainly not meant for anything thicker than 1/4"


Liked about it Cheap, doesn't scratch acrylic if it's clean, nice to use for other uses (such as an algae clip or other simple uses).


Didn't like Very weak magnet as it barely hangs on when cleaning (though if it's stable it'll stay in place), must make certain there is nothing on the scrubbing pad or you'll risk scratching the tank.


Overall rating:
 
2.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By crvz
Jan 08, 2010
 
Last updated: May 18, 2010
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $11
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Best magnet scraper I've used!

Comments This product works great. Floats when dislodged from glass, has a clean look that can be left in the tank.


Liked about it Works quite well and will scrape off most algae. It won't get absolutely everything but it cleans much better than any other magnet scraper I've used. Very good product in my book. The fact that it floats is awesome as well as the ability to just leave it attached in your tank. That works pretty well, you just gotta clean it now and again like everything else.


Didn't like I wish I could find a good magnet scraper that was perhaps a little thinner. This one still won't get around some rocks that are closer to the glass but hey, still a very good scraper.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ibanez2k
Oct 04, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $11
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Best little scrubber

General I have one of these in each of my tanks .A 15g and a 34g . The mini is small so it fits in all the small places.It goes right around the corners of the tank ,even square edges "try it". It floats and stick right back on if it pop's off . It's a great little algae scrubber. You can't go wrong with this little scrubber


Liked about it Tiny,floats,good scrubber,gets in tiny places. If it pops off it floats to the side and you just slide the outside one and it grabs right back on . no need to put your hand in the water. It goes around the corners of the tank ."try it" just go right around even a square corner tank


Didn't like Doesn't really get the tough algae


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By biowheel
Apr 02, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $11
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

this is very good

Comments it performs well, and gets the job done, it cleans the front glass liek a dream. they are pretty good on price as well.


Liked about it cleans well
floats
cheap


Didn't like nothing


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By Roflberrypwncake
Jul 26, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $11
Compare Prices
at 5 stores

Easy maintence

General That film algae is annoying, and this will take care of it on a daily bases without a problem. It floats which is wonderful, and it gets 99% of your annoying algae off. The Coraline is the other 1%, but you can always just scrape that.


Liked about it Powerful
Useful
Cleans well
Floats!


Didn't like Wont scrape coraline.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By fihsboy
Jul 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $6 to $11
Compare Prices
at 5 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec457