Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.6 (9)
 Add a review

Mag-Float 130A Magnet Cleaner Acrylic - Medium 130 Gal

 
Acrylic Safe Mag-Float Medium by Mag-Float. Acrylic Safe Mag-Float : Simply drag the no-scratch, felt-lined handle, and the scrubber follows, cleaning as it goes


Price: $10 to $19 at 2 stores
Searched Mag-Float 130A Magnet Cleaner Acrylic - Medium 130l in Reviews
 

 

AMAZING must buy item featured

Comments I really like this product it works great . I think it is totally worth the price but when i went to go buy it i was hoping it would be a little cheaper. It last a long time which is great and you can keep it in your tank if you want


Liked about it It cleans the algae of the inside of the tank well, nice grip on the part you hold and i really think everyone should own this fantastic tool. It does not scratch the glass like a razor blade can. Yes it is more expensive then your average razor blade but this thing works 5 times better.


Didn't like There is 1 thing i don't like about it which is when you are going from 1 side of the tank to another if you keep it in the tank i find it will fall and hit one of your corals but it is unlikely to happen.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By Fishfreak279
Jan 04, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $19
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Great glass cleaning tool!!

Comments I love the way this cleans the glass on my tank! It performs very well and I would recommend this to anyone needing a new cleaning tool. This is a must with a saltwater tank. I have two of them, this size and a larger size. I use this size for cleaning the corners of the tank and it does a great job. Never had any scratches from this cleaner. Magnet is also very strong. It makes cleaning the glass off a quick and painless process. Only takes a few swipes from side to side to remove all algae from glass. I just leave mine attached to glass inside of tank. Magnet does not seem to get any weaker. I have had mine for about 3 years.


Liked about it - Magnet is very strong
- Offer different sizes for all aquarium sizes
- Won't scratch your glass like some other cleaners
- Lasts a long time


Didn't like I was very happy with the product. No dislikes at all


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Bobby89
Mar 29, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $19
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Great must have!

Comments This item is worth every penny it has been one of the cheapest best purchase I've ever bought for my reef tank. This item cleans the glass very easily and scrapes off all unwanted algae. This item will not scratch or damage your tank at all. This will get rid of most algae even the tough kind I've had a major algae outbreak were I couldnt even see inside the tank and this mag float helped remove about 95% of and after a couple water changes my tank looked prestine again. Wish the magnet would be a little stonger though because it seems to fall off sometimes but that's only when the algae is pretty heavy and tough. Easy to store also I just leave mine attached to the tank.


Liked about it Easy
Cheap
great product


Didn't like Tougher magnet


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By jamesbooth66
Mar 18, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $19
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

I always will have one

Comments In my opinion there is not a lot of products to compare this to. It's cheap and effective. You can not complain with products available on the market such as this. Much better than typical scrapers, plus the fact of not having to stick your hand in the water.


Liked about it Very powerful magnet with no slippage. The pad is very soft and makes the worry of scratching your tank go right out the door. I have had one for over a year and it is still as effective now as it was the day I bought it. The scratch pad is still in tact and does not seem to have any noticeable damage or visible ware.


Didn't like I really have no complaint's about this product. I suppose If I had to choose something different it might be the dry side color. May Be clear instead of being colored. It does stick out until you get use to it.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.5

By Treasures of the
Mar 02, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $19
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

It's an okay product

Comments This products with the money if your an acrylic tank guy. Doesn't like to remove coral line easly its actually a hassel. i love when your done using it, it can stay in the tank all times. I wish it was a bit cheaper for what it make out of and how simple it would have been to make one but other then that. I would recomend this to anyboby that love to spend time observing there tank and love to keep a clean tighty tank.


Liked about it never get your hands went and doesn't take up space, if it pops off and floats way its magnetic and will come back. works great on removing any tube worms or some algae's expect coralline. very easy to use.


Didn't like if you move it to fast it like to pop off a float away, if you got any coral line algae is ruff to get off the glass, not like a razor which is easy to scrape off if you have a glass tank.


Overall rating:
 
3.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.5

By aquatic-marine
Aug 27, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $19
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Is what I expected

Comments This is a good value for the money there are other tank cleaner out there that are much more expensive.


Liked about it Does not Pop off the magnet through the acylic. competetivly priced.


Didn't like scraping off coraline algea is difficult and I often needed to switch to a credit card.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By fchidsey
Nov 07, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $19
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

too expensive

Comments it cleans most algae and debris off of your glass


Liked about it keeps my hands out of the water more


Didn't like if it gets sand in it, it WILL SCRATCH your glass, too expensive


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By richieg0324
Nov 12, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $19
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Great for Algea

Comments Yes this is a great product and it does not scratch the glass.


Liked about it Floats, cleans great, stays in the tank so the fish are not bothered by it when you use it


Didn't like The only this I would say is you still have to be careful not to get any sand or gravel between the magnet and the glass that will scratch.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By sandyk
Jul 24, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $19
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

mag float

General Hasn't scratched my acrylic ever. You never have to get wet if the two pieces separate!


Liked about it non scratching, floats.


Didn't like .....


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By motorslave
May 13, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $10 to $19
Compare Prices
at 2 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec457