Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
3.5 (8)
 Add a review

Coralife Aqua Gloves One Pair Shoulder Length Protective Gloves Featured

 
Aqua Gloves Pair by Central Aquatics. Allows the hobbyist to work safely and efficiently inside the aquarium


Price: $13 to $25 at 3 stores
Searched Coralife Aqua Gloves One Pair Shoulder Length Protive Gloves in Reviews
 

 

I like the gloves

Comments The Aqua Gloves do exactly what they are supposed to do. They keep your hands and arms dry, plus keep your dirty paws from contaminating your tank. At $20 a pair, it is worth the money.


Liked about it I like the fact that they do what they are supposed to do. It's pretty cut and dry. I would purchase another pair from Coralife unless another company finds a fix to the bulky glove situation. All in all, it is a good product.


Didn't like The only problem I have with the Aqua Gloves is that the glove portion of the sleeve is too thick. It's tough to tell if you have a good grip on something. You must also pay attention to the bulk of the glove so as not to break or knock over any coral in the tank.


Overall rating:
 
3.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By dirtycontour
Nov 13, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $13 to $25
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Works as advertised.

Comments I use these as I have acquired an extreme sensitivity to anemone stings from years working at an LFS. They protect me from the tank inhabitants and protect the tank inhabitants from soaps, lotions pollutants or medications that might be present on my arms and hands.


Liked about it They keep me dry, they protect my critters and the lack of a tactile feel when working actually makes me a little more careful than I might otherwise be performing routine tasks.


Didn't like The only go to your armpit and if not pulled completely up it is easy to still get wet when working in large/deep taanks. Again, on the bright side, once you get your armpit wet once you become more careful.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By richman
Apr 17, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $13 to $25
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Ok Product

Comments Works well to keep arms dry.
No other product to compare them to.


Liked about it Keeps arms dry.
Fish can't nip at you when doing maintenence at bottom of tank.
Protects hands from injury when handling corals, live rock and anenmonies.


Didn't like Can be difficult to put on due to stiffness of material.
Can't feel small objects.
Can crush soft objects due to lack of touch sensation.


Overall rating:
 
2.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By depitch
Dec 20, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $13 to $25
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Good Product.

Comments This product works as avertised. It keeps your hands and arms clean and dry during aquarium matainance. However It does desensitize your fingers considerably. About half the time I have to take the gloves off during delicated maneuvers like moving frags.


Liked about it Keeps you dry. Good for handling large sharp objects like LR.


Didn't like Loss of touch sensitivity.


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By Rustl3r
Mar 08, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $13 to $25
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Very bulky design

Comments This is not worth the money to be honest. While it does keep you arms dry, it is very water tights and it is hard to feel objects


Liked about it Keeps your arms dry


Didn't like Bulky
Lack of touch available


Overall rating:
 
2.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
1.0

By Coreyb
Jan 02, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $13 to $25
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Good but bulky

Comments They work every well, they keep you arms and hand dry and out of the tank, Fair price


Liked about it Price is good, They will last compared to other gloves I have used.


Didn't like They are very bulky and it's hard to pick things up because you can't feel small items


Overall rating:
 
3.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By VWD
Jul 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $13 to $25
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Decent Aquarium Gloves

General Overall, pretty good gloves, but in the end I don't use them very much as they are not extremely convenient for working in my little 10 gallon nano. I find myself more often than not just washing my hands and arms well and diving in for quick adjustments.


Liked about it - VERY watertight
- Great for protecting yourself and your tank inhabitants while working.


Didn't like - Wish they were just a little thinner. Very difficult to work with small items when wearing such thick rubber gloves that aren't tight to your figers.


Overall rating:
 
3.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By ibanez2k
Jul 06, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $13 to $25
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Good Product

General I own two pair. Very handy for protecting your hands from livestock when working in the tank as well as from live rock when aquascaping. Multiple other uses as well.


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By drdude05
Jun 04, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $13 to $25
Compare Prices
at 3 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec467