Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.8 (8)
 Add a review

Aquarium Systems Visi-Therm Deluxe Heater 250W

 
The Visi-Therm heater is completely waterproof and submersible. Features a visually adjustable temperature regulator and an easy to adjust dial for maximum control and ease of use. A long-life power lamp indicates on and...


Price: $0 to $0 at 0 stores
Searched Aquarium Systems Visi-Therm Deluxe Heater 250W in Reviews
 

 

Heats Perfectly

Installation and Operation This heater is ready to use right out of the box, just plug it in, set the temp, and throw it in your tank. This heater keeps my tank's temp at the perfect level constantly. The only maintenance I do is wipe the salt creep off every couple months.


Performance vs. Expectations Yes


Value for money Great value


Customer Support Havent dealt with them


Liked about it Heats up quick, easy to use, inexpensive


Didn't like none


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By fishoutofwater25
Nov 07, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Good, inexpensive heater

General One of the best glass heaters on the market.


Liked about it Easy to use
can be fully submerged or left near the top.
You can actually tell what temp you are setting them at.


Didn't like I have broken them before but under a large rock that no glass heater would have survived.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By jenglish
Jul 12, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Stealth heater

General I use one of these on my 70 gallon in the sump. Total volume of 130 gallons and it works great. Easy to set and forget. I would definitely buy another one of these if I ever needed one.


Liked about it Great reliable shatterproof heater. Also has an auto shutoff sensdor if it removed from the water.


Didn't like Nothing, these heaters work great.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Paramecium
Jun 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great Heater

General These have been the only brand of heater I have used for the past 11 years. They have great quality and reliabiltiy. Have never had one fail or break yet.


Liked about it Great quality.


Didn't like Suction cups have a tendency to lose suction.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By drdude05
Jun 03, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great Glass Heater

General Visi-Therm heaters are the only brand of heaters that I have trusted in my reef tanks for the past 10 years.


Liked about it Visi-Therm Deluxe heaters are great glass heaters. I've been using this particular heater for years and feel that they are the most reliable heaters available.


Didn't like Even though the glass is thicker and more resistant to breaking, all glass heaters can break if dropped or hit.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By pogodzib
May 02, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Awuarium Systems 250W

General Good heater that has been worry free for me.


Liked about it Indictor Light is somehting that I like, Have had mine up and running for 4 years without a problem. Its a dependable heater and comparable in price to most of the heaters out there.


Didn't like The outside of the heaters finish has started to come off but it is a old heater that probably will eventually be replaced. The only real drawback is that the suction cups harden after a year or so which may be a problem for some.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By quick_murdoc
Apr 24, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Nice Heater!

General Highly Recommended!


Liked about it I like how its small and compact. I also like how its adjustable to the temperature you desire. It handles keeping my 110 TWV (total water volume) and a constant 80 degrees with no problem.


Didn't like No complaints!


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ZMattie
Apr 14, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Most accurate and dependable I've owned.

General I like this better than the stealth simply for the indicator light. I like to know my stuff is on or off :)


Liked about it I've owned a few different brands including Jagers. This is the most accurate I've found and dependable. Mine have been running solid for 3 years including two years in a basement that gets in the 50s in the winter.


Didn't like Suction cups seem to harden after a while and get difficult to keep stuck to the side.
Knob can be hard to turn at times if it's been under water for a while.


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By OIIIIIO
Dec 17, 2008
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec365