Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.9 (10)
 Add a review

Ocean Nutrition Mysis Shrimp Cube Tray 7oz

 
Frozen Mysis Shrimp 7 oz 70 ct half inch frozen cubes by Ocean Nutrition. Ocean Nutrition Frozen Mysis Shrimp: Premium quality mysis shrimp enriched with vitamins and amino acids


Price: $0 to $0 at 0 stores
Searched Ocean Nutrition Mysis Shrimp Cube Tray 7oz in Reviews
 

 

Fish Love It

Comments I use these mysis shrimp and mix some reef fuel every other day. The mysis are a perfect size and my fish/inverts and corals love them. A whole tray does last a good while depending on how you feed your tank. One cup is too much to add at one time and the cube must be cut so that you can get the right amount and not over feed. I just toss the amount in and let my power heads or my clowns distribute it around the tank. Everyone in the tank gets their share and all enjoy it. The price is very reasonable and I have no problem buying these. Easy to use, easy to find and great price. My local fish store is what got me on to these and I'm glad they did. They are a great source of protein for everything that's inside your tank.


Liked about it Price
Good protein
Very easy


Didn't like Still have legs on them


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By jamesbooth66
Feb 25, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Good quality food.

Comments I prefer Mysis shrimp over most other frozen foods. And this brand is one of the better ones I have used. All my fish eat it like crazy, and its great for spot feeding my LPS. They are large enough to get stuck where I place them. And you can actually see them being eaten.


Liked about it Very economical, I tray lasts me a good while. The pieces are a good size for most fish.


Didn't like The only thing I didn't like was that these seem to still have the shell and legs on them. Some other brands are just the shrimp meat which I think is better. Because you can see the fish spit that part ouit after they eat the meat.


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By luther1200
Nov 13, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

This one is a HOMERUN!!!

Comments This seems to be everyone's favorite. From my Clowns, my Yellow Tang to my Shrimp and sun coral, they all gobble this up. I try to feed a wide variety but this food is the basis. Even the most finicky of eaters will come around to eat mysis. Good sized bits for all to eat. Just place a cube in a cup of cool water, allow to melt then feed. **I like to rinse off the mysis in a brine net before I add it to the tank.**


Liked about it Easy, easy, easy.
Fish and inverts go nuts for it.
Very inexpensive.
Lasts and lasts in the freezer.


Didn't like No complaints at all.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Mr.Peanut
Sep 29, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great purchase

Comments I have used this product for a few years and always include a few cubes in blender mush when making it up. As mentioned, I thaw it and use a turkey baster with RO water to remove the packaging material and any excess nutrients. The fish tolerate it well and I even find the tangs getting in on the action although I suspect it is more out of feeding aggression rather than true taste for the product. All of my clean up crew and some corals benefit from direct feedings as well.


Liked about it Easily administered; easily obtained from the LFS; great size; good price point.


Didn't like None.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By superwizbang
Aug 04, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

worth it

Comments the frozen mysis shrimp is a simple very easy food. i feed my Yellow watchman goby this stuff and the corals in my tank can be seen eating them also.


Liked about it easy to prepare, frozen, small cubes


Didn't like n/a


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By richieg0324
Nov 12, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Everything in the tank seems to love it.

Comments Usually the same price as everything else in the freezer at the LFS. I honestly grabbed it because the packaging caught my eye first and after reading about it the nutritional value is on par with the other brands if not better. I feed everything with it and everything seems to love it.


Liked about it -No "fishy" smell-it does have a odor but nothing that makes you want to slap your mamma lol
-Everything in the tank eats it, fish, inverts and clean up crew
-Price is not too bad as well


Didn't like Nothing that I really don't like about it.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By bb0029
Aug 31, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Fish love it, very convinient

Comments I used to use the Mysis Shrimp that came in one big block frozen. It was a pain trying to pinch off a little piece and thaw it out. With these it's just a simple as popping a little block out. I love it.


Liked about it Easy to use
Fish love it
Thaws quickly


Didn't like Nada!


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Jagator
Jul 30, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great frozen food...

Comments Ocean Nutrition's frozen Mysis shrimp is a great staple for marine fish as well as lps and anemones. It's easy to use, packaged in individual cubes and the fish love them.


Liked about it Easy to use, fish love them, loaded with nutrition.


Didn't like My fish love them so much I run out too quickly.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Big D
Jul 17, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Ocean Nutrition Mysis Shrimp Cube Tray

General I have always rinsed this product in ro before feeding it to remove any excess nutrients and make it easier to "serve" using a turkey baster.


Liked about it Convenient portion size, easy to dispense, long life, fish love it


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By bella d
Jul 08, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Thoughts on Ocean Nutrition Mysis Shrimp Cube Tray

General Great product, I feed my Canary Wrasses, Coral Beauty, and Engineer goby this mysis shrimp. They flock to the mysis shrimp upon entering the reef! My shrimp also eat this mysis shrimp which include a skunk cleaner, and peppermint. Great buy due to it only cost 5.00-5.95 usd!


Liked about it Easy to feed...great packaging


Didn't like No complaints!


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Dragonist
Jun 03, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec377