Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.1 (9)
 Add a review

Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Small Pellet 3.5 oz / 100g

 
These small size pellets are soft, moist and highly palatable, they have super color enhancing qualities, high levels of refined quality marine proteins, a neutral buoyancy for optimum suspension in salt water,...


Price: $4 to $7 at 2 stores
Searched Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Small Pellet 3.5 oz / g in Reviews
 

 

Fish love it featured

Comments I have many foods that I like to feed to my reef tank. This product is one of them. All of the fish and inverts seem to go nuts for it. The added garlic is always a plus. Small pellet size good for all. Chiclids like it also. I have only seen one fish refuse to eat it, that fish died just a day or two later.


Liked about it Garlic is a nice addition
Comes vacuumed packed for freshness
All fish go for it right away


Didn't like Sinks a little too quickly
Smells awful


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Mr.Peanut
Sep 30, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $4 to $7
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Not the best that I have used.

Comments Not as easy to feed to tank as with other food items. The pellets drop rapidly to the bottom and do not flow around the tank for all inhabitants to find.


Liked about it 1. Vaccum sealed keeps product moist and fresh.
2. Garlic additive.
3. Makes it easier to target feed Goby.


Didn't like 1. Drops way too fast to bottom of tank. Most fish loose interest when it hit the bottom.
2. Does not break into bite size pieces well. All fish struggled in my tank struggled to consume (Tangs, Clowns, Goby, Flame Angel)
3. Concerned on how long it will keep.


Overall rating:
 
2.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
2.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By Mark_Winn
Jan 01, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $4 to $7
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

THE FISH LOVE THIS!

Comments This food is helping keep my fish glow happy! I trust garlic due to is health factor for the fish and this food enhances there colors! I mix there diet with Ocean Nutrition Formula two pellets and Ocean Nutrition Prime reef flakes which is a other great food they go crazy for! Ocean Nutrition is a brand name I trust!


Liked about it Best food on the market. My fish know when I hold the green bottle and they go crazy like a dog knows when hes about to get feed. Love how they put garlic in the pellets.


Didn't like Just wish they can make to top opening easier to fit your fingers in so you can pick the pellets.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By J-LUIS
Sep 19, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $4 to $7
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Other foods better for desired results

Comments I found the small pellets not well consumed by my inhabitants. They were quick to sink in the aquarium and even if soaked in a product such as Selcon and/or Garlic-Guard, they still did not generate much interest as a food source. After several different attempts on various different days over a year, I gave up trying to incorporate this food into my tank and simply used up the contents in blender mush.


Liked about it Pellet size is great for smaller inhabitants such as damsels; cost is quite attractive. Excellent food for clean-up crew such as shrimp or hermits. They eat this stuff up--if not swept away first.


Didn't like Pellets sank too quickly; generated little interest once on the floor of the tank; easily swept into corners or cracks in aquascaping and ignored by inhabitants.


Overall rating:
 
1.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
1.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
1.0

By superwizbang
Aug 04, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $4 to $7
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Good Food For All

Comments This product is a high quality product that all creatures in my tank seem to love. It is very easy to feed. My clowns go crazy for them and any that get by are eaten up by my hermits and snails. The vacuum seal keeps the food fresh so there is no question when purchasing. Overall very good product.


Liked about it -Fish love it.
-Clean up crew takes care of leftovers.
-Always fresh when purchasing


Didn't like -Kinda smells gross but its not for me to eat. :)


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Jayman3777
Mar 03, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $4 to $7
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Good pellet food

Comments These small pellets sink slowly and that helps the fish grab them easier. The fish really seem to enjoy these pellets over flake food. This is good quality food for a good low price. All of my fish including herbivors enjoy eating these pellets.


Liked about it Cheap, lots of product, gets fish to eat.


Didn't like none


Overall rating:
 
3.8
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
3.5

By fishoutofwater25
Nov 07, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $4 to $7
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Great pellet food...

Comments Ocean Nutrition's Formula Two pellets are a great food for many marine fish. Easily fed, they are a slow sinking food which keeps them suspended long enough for fish to consume them. I combine a can of Formula One pellets with the Formula Two pellets to make a universal feed for all of my fish... they love them.


Liked about it Easy to feed, fish love them, conveniently packaged.


Didn't like Loose their moisture over time.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Big D
Jul 17, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $4 to $7
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

small pellet

General A great food I use to feed almost all my fish. what they dont est it also feeds the hermit crabs


Liked about it My tangs love it. Helps with the color of fish


Didn't like Food sinks kinda quick


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By clowninaround
Jun 09, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $4 to $7
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Formula Two Small Pellet

General Since i have been feeding my fish this food thier colors are quite radiant.


Liked about it Food contains garlic so it aids in the fight agianst ich...Great food my clowns and my Coral Beauty love the food.


Didn't like Sinks quite fast...a good clean up grew is recommended due to small pellet size easy to put more than fish eatting needs.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Dragonist
May 10, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $4 to $7
Compare Prices
at 2 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec373