Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.5 (12)
 Add a review

Coral Frenzy The Ultimate Coral Food 28g

 
Coral Frenzy 28 grams by . Coral Wonders Coral Frenzy with Oyster Larvae: Nutritious, plankton-based reef aquarium food contains oyster larvae, zooplankton, and phytoplankton. Ideal for soft and stony corals and...


Price: $12 to $12 at 2 stores
Searched Coral Frenzy The Ultimate Coral Food 28g in Reviews
 

 

Seems to work

Comments Because it was so highly recommended and I added a bunch of new filter feeders I decided to try it. I can't tell 100% how well it's working but I'd say based on the fact that all my new coral and clams are thriving and it didn't kill anything it must be doing more good than harm. The fish try to eat it so it's probably legit.


Liked about it Easy to use, mix 1/4 teaspoon in one cup of tank water and then dump it in.


Didn't like Temporarily turned the water brown but it was clear again within the hour and it's expected. Not really a drawback.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.5

By jreece11
Jun 14, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

I never saw a difference...

Comments I tried this stuff because I was told that it was great for SPS corals. It would really increase polyp extension and the overall color of the corals. I used it a few time a week for about a month and all I noticed was algae and Phosphates. I so no difference in my corals and maybe even a decline from polluting the water. I habe found that all your coral need is good clean water and good lighting. anymore is a waste of time.


Liked about it There really was not anything I likes about this product.


Didn't like It polluted the water.
Did not do anything claimed to do.
actually caused my corals to loose a little color from the dirty water.


Overall rating:
 
1.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
1.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
1.0

By ckusnierek
May 31, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

just what i need

Comments very usefull, met all i was expecting from it, would buy from again


Liked about it easy to use
clean
didnt cause any cyano bacteria outbreaks


Didn't like a little more food couldnt had hurt


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By gabranth17
Feb 17, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Well worth the price.

Comments For the price you can't beat this product performs as described,Corals love this stuff and noticed that polyp extension is greater.Fish also love it.


Liked about it Mixes easily with phyto and frozen foods. a little bit goes a long way.Have noticed excellent coral growth as well.


Didn't like No complaints.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By 03DieselPower
Jan 14, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

My corals like it..

Comments The key for using this stuff, is a little goes a really long way.


Liked about it The corals in my tank like it. It mixes easy, and a little food, goes a long way.


Didn't like No reasons to not like it.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By derailone76@yaho
Jan 21, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Corals and fish love it!

Comments The product overall is great. I only add once per week, as it does increase nitrates. When I do, the fish and corals love this stuff. I have noticed increased growth rate with my corals since starting using the product.


Liked about it Fish like it as well as corals. Easy to dose. Noticeable growth increase. A little bit goes a long way.


Didn't like The only thing I dislike about this product is the cloudiness for a few minutes after adding to the tank. Although it does go away quickly.


Overall rating:
 
4.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By Sherilw
Aug 19, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

great food

Comments great product for the money


Liked about it easy to use
mixes well
all my corals love this stuff


Didn't like i really like nothing bad for me


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By reefwreck
May 24, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

I was surprised by how well this works!

Comments My corals with the addition of this supplement look healthier than ever and are growing faster than ever. It will raise nitrates a little, I only use it 2X/wk and with my protein skimmer I still have good parameters. My endive hydnophora is doing excellent and growing very quickly with this and my mushrooms are splitting at an amazing rate.


Liked about it I got mine for free from a friend, I cannot comment on price. My corals are growing faster and have opened up more than ever before. It does what it is advertised to do.


Didn't like No problems.


Overall rating:
 
4.5
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
4.0

By jschulzpt
Oct 10, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Awesome stuff!

Comments This stuff is awesome. Corals and fish go nuts when you add it to the tank.


Liked about it Inexpensive.
Makes tank inhabitants go nuts.


Didn't like Nothing at all!


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By schneijt
Jul 30, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Best food I have found!!!

Comments Superior product! Works great, best food for your money in my opinion.


Liked about it AWESOME!!! within seconds of adding to tank... corals open up more... I have used other foods my corals loves this one! I mix this with frozen shrimp as well when feeding fish... the fish seem to go into a "frenzy" and become more active during feeding as opposed to just plain shrimp. Easy storage!


Didn't like nothing to dislike


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By salty198
Jul 29, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Great for corals and filter feeders

General This is great food. It has worked amazingly well for me and my tank inhabitants love it.


Liked about it Great mixture and very fine blend. My corals and filter feeders love this stuff. Fish and inverts go NUTS when it's in the tank too. This stuff is great.


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ibanez2k
Jul 09, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores

Target feed zoos with this and they'll love you fo

General The name says it all. My zoos and palys took off once I started target feeding this twice a week.


Liked about it Container goes along way


Didn't like Nothing


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By CaptiveBred
Jul 08, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $12 to $12
Compare Prices
at 2 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec373