Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.8 (11)
 Add a review

Kent Marine Garlic Xtreme 1 oz. Featured

 
Garlic Xtreme 1 oz by Kent. Garlic Xtreme: A natural attractant for fish and will help cause finicky eaters to take food


Price: $7 to $16 at 3 stores
Searched Kent Marine Garlic Xtreme 1 oz. in Reviews
 

 

Ich Medicine Alternative featured

Comments I have used Kent Garlic Xtreme when my fish got Ich even after being quarantined for 6 weeks, treated with copper and than put back into the display tank. I didn't want to take the fish out again and quarantine all over again with copper so I got some Garlic Xtreme along with Kent Zoecon and soaked the frozen food along with the Nori sheets in it. Within a few days the Ich was gone and I continued soaking food for a few more days and everything was good. When I added a new Powder Blue Tang that I quarantined for a 2 weeks with copper it still got Ich in the display tank. I soaked the food and nori in garlic xtreme & zoecon and within a few days the Ich was gone. I did want to mention that I have used garlic juice from the grocery store when I ran out of garlic xtreme and it is nowhere near as potent as Kent's garlic extreme.


Liked about it Helps fight ich without having to quarantine and use copper. Also,helps boost fish's immune system


Didn't like Price. At almost $20 a bottle it's pretty expensive. I don't mind the stink. I think the stinkier it is the better it must be.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By jefferskn
May 20, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $16
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Who Let the Skunk in??? featured

Comments I have always had a problem with new fish coming down with ick within a week of being in my tank and have hated having to take them back out to treat them, especially when they appear to be active and eating well. I went in a little skeptical with this product. Everyone said that it cures ick. So I tried it in order to not have to take my fish out. You can add this directly to the aquarium or soak your food in it. What it does is basically attracts fish to food and helps to boost their immune system making it easier for them to overcome a disease such as ick. I would not however, substitute this product as an all out cure for ick. If your case of this disease is bad enough I would still treat them with a proper medication. I love this product as it does a great job attracting fish to all types of foods. Even the most finicky eater will be encouraged to eat with the supplementation of this product. The size, although it looks small, is well worth the money as I have had mine for a very long time. This is a great supplement to have in hand.


Liked about it Helps even the most finicky fish eat.
Keeps fish nice and healthy.
Garlic Xtreme lasts for a very long time.(I have had mine for half a year and its still half full)
Boosts the immune system of fish making it easier for them to fight off a disease/ parasite.
It's easy to use, you can soak the food or drop it right in the tank.
It is a natural supplement to add to your tank.


Didn't like This stuff stinks! It smells like a skunk everytime you use it and shortly there after. If you keep the little plastic container that the vial comes in it will help reduce the smell from where ever you store it. This is a great product that I love and would recommend to everyone, but you will have to endure the smell of it to enjoy its wonderful benefits.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Guchte22
Mar 11, 2010
 
Last updated: May 26, 2010
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $16
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Helps fish with minor ich

Comments I allways put one drop in a cup with tank water and frozen food let it sit for about 10min and my fish love it. Like most i have run ins with ich and if you watch your fish you will catch the symptoms before it spreads.If a new fish shows symptoms I will add 1 drop per 15 gallon of water once and 2 drops per feeding I have yet to lose a fish to this pita parisite over the last year or so ive been using this.


Liked about it results!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
one bottle last a very long time.


Didn't like After a while even the rubber part of the dropper smells like garlic and it will leave your fingers smelling like it. But who doesnt like bread sticks yum.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By bforte
Jan 18, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $16
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

THE BEST STENCH!!!

Comments I have been using this garlic since I started reef keeping and have nothing but good things to say about it. When I bring a new fish home I put a couple droppers full of this garlic in the tank over a couple days time. Also, when I have had ich I dose my tank heavily with this stuff. I feel that it helps fight the fish fight it off. Every now and then I also will put it in just with their food to keep them healthy. Shop around, some pet stores want $25 for the little bottle. I get mine for about $14 shipped to my door off of ebay. Either way, it is worth whatever you pay.


Liked about it -Health benefits
-Entices fish to eat
-I love the smell of garlic! As long as its not on someone breath!


Didn't like Theres nothing that I really didn't like about it. But if you don't like the smell of garlic, you probably wont like this product.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By bud217
Apr 05, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $16
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Not bad

Comments I feel that this product works very well. It also really gets my fish excited during feeding time. I say that the price is fair and worth it. It has helped every fish I have had with "ick" or minor wounds. It actually helped a lot with feeding because if you mix it in with your favourite fish foods they will eat more of the food even when the food sinks to the bottom. I also don't mind the smell of the garlic.


Liked about it 1.)It works very well
2.)My fish love it!
3.) I actually like the garlic smell


Didn't like I would like it if it were in a more sent tight bottle, I like he smell but I don't want it to stink up the room 24/7


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Dudders
Mar 21, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $16
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Keep it on have for sick fish.

Comments You hear that all the time give a sick fish garlic...
The garlic will not cure them it only entices them to eat more. Its the food that nourishes them and bring them back to health.
I always have a bottle of this on have if I get a new fish I may soak a little food or Nori in this after a few days just to make sure there eating. It seems hard for any fish to resist. Beware it is SUPER strong and stinks like catfish bait. be careful and don't spill it on your skin or clothes.


Liked about it It really entices fish to eat which is good for a newly added or sick fish.
It comes in a very convenient glass bottle with a dropper and a plastic tube with a very tight fitting lid to keep the smell in.


Didn't like The smell boy is it strong!
It's a bit expensive considering it's only garlic juice...


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By ckusnierek
May 20, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $16
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Lunch Time!

Comments I purchased this product when I brought a new fish home (Magnificent Rabbitfish) that didn't show any interest in several different herbivorous offerings over the first three days. I purchased the product and added many drops of it to the tank about 5 minutes before offering food again. Every fish in my tank had a very vigorous feeding response. I even had my clownfish pecking at the algae sheets, which they've never shown interest in. After a few days of doing this before feeding time i stopped using the extract and the Rabbitfish was trained that when the food comes it is time to eat. Great way to get appetities going in a finicky fish!


Liked about it Works well, easy to use, a lot of doses for the money


Didn't like be prepared for the strong smell. after discontinuing use i still had a strong smell coming from the cabinet it is stored in for a few days


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Salty O'Shen
Dec 23, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $16
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Works great!

Comments My fish went crazy for it and it helped rid my tank of ich. I suggest this product to people having trouble with parasites or just to every day aquarists. It does a great job attracting fish and keeping them nice and healthy.


Liked about it This product does a great job of getting your fish to eat like pigs, and does a great job of getting rid of parasites. I used this on my fish for a week and the ich totally dissapeared.


Didn't like Very strong smell! I can smell it even with the top taped and inside the container when I open the doors to my stand. Other than that there are no compaints about this product.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Reeftanker3295
Dec 16, 2009
 
Last updated: December 28, 2009
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $16
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Great Stuff!

Comments I took the cap off and wow!It is Potent!My Fish Attack the food at feeding time, and are now healthier and happier than ever!A Little goes a long way!I have not seen Ich since I started using Garlic Extreme.My Fish that I buy that look sub par, look like a million dollars after I feed them with this for a little while.


Liked about it Powerful Stuff!
Fish Love It!
Healthy Fish!


Didn't like I love everything about this product!


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Trigger264
May 21, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $16
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Yum Garlic!

Comments My fish didnt like mysis shrimp when I first introduced them to it. I put some Garlic Xtreme in their food and they took to it almost instantly. Garlic is also supposed to be a natural defense against ich and other parisites. It will help build your fishes immune system. The price on this is not always worth it, after I finished the bottle I just use canned garlic juice.


Liked about it Helps build fishes immune system, gets picky eaters to eat


Didn't like Smells gross


Overall rating:
 
3.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
2.0

By fishoutofwater25
Nov 07, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $16
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Incredible

General It's a great supplement to always have on hand and you never have to worry about dosing it because it's very natural and can only benefit the fish further.


Liked about it I feel like it's finally something natural that I am putting in the tank. After a week of using Garlic Xtreme, my infected fish shed it's parasites and came back like I had never seen before. It's also great value for how much you receive for the price. It will last a very long time and you do not have to refrigerate it.


Overall rating:
 
5.0
Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0
Would consider buying it again:
 
5.0

By Rapidfire143
Jul 09, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $7 to $16
Compare Prices
at 3 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec160 spec187 spec203